We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing customer service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Newcomerstown
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Newcomerstown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 25, 2014

The service here went above and beyond. We arrived on business and needed a place to eat where we wouldn't get lost. The front desk attendant gave a list and had eaten at most of the places. This is important as we could talk about their menus. Also I had left my charger at the last hotel and realized this at 10:30 pm. With no place being open she let me borrow hers for the night. It made my trip being able to talk to my kids and wife that night. Thanks again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Douglas8098
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
telialittle, General Manager at Hampton Inn Newcomerstown, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2014

I want to say thank you for the wonderful review that you gave our hotel. It pleases me that our customer service was amazing. They truly care about making our guests feel safe, secure and most of all at home.... so THANK YOU form the Hampton Inn in Newcomerstown Ohio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (301)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

207 - 213 of 301 reviews

Reviewed February 15, 2014

It would be nice if their was a heated place outside since one more right of the so called free has been stripped,Its amazing the people that want to smoke have to tip toe around the ones that could easily walk away!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Brad P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2014

From the moment we arrived to the time we checked out, the staff was wonderful, friendly, helpful. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. We had a beautiful view of the woods. The pool was pristine and a very comfortable temperature. There was always a bowl of fresh fruit in the lobby and hot coffee and hot water for tea.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ruth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2014

This is a clean well run hotel. The employees at the front desk were friendly and helpful. The pool and hot tub area were clean and easy to get to. They have a nice breakfast and an inviting lobby area to eat in. I would stop here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Lori C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014

We stopped at this hotel around midnight to get some rest. It was a little nicer than we expected. The girl at the front desk was extremely helpful. She got us quickly checked in for the night. Our room was clean, quiet and comfortable.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melody F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Stayed here four times on our journeys South and North while missing the ice and snow of home. With a small dog as a travel companion this is a pleasant place to stay as it is nicely placed along our route.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Friendly staff and clean room...two most important needs while I travel were met I need to have a minimum of 200 characters to post this review, thus this sentence has been included. And now this sentence because my review is still too short.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newcomerstown
17 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dover
15.3 mi away
Hampton Inn New Philadelphia
Hampton Inn New Philadelphia
#1 of 6 in New Philadelphia
308 reviews
19.5 mi away
The Wallhouse Hotel
The Wallhouse Hotel
#1 of 2 in Walnut Creek
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Berlin Hotel & Conference Center
15.9 mi away
Coshocton Village Inn & Suites
20 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cambridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Newcomerstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Newcomerstown

Address: 200 Morris Xing, Newcomerstown, OH 43832-8704
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Newcomerstown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Newcomerstown
Price Range: $103 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Newcomerstown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Connie Award-winning Hampton Inn Newcomerstown is located in beautiful Newcomerstown, Ohio surrounded by the Appalachian countryside. Our hotel has 59 guestrooms and accessible rooms to accommodate all of your traveling needs. In addition to the free hot breakfast, fresh Hampton Bed and free high speed internet in every room, our hotel proudly offers the 100% Hampton Guarantee on every stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Newcomerstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Newcomerstown Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Newcomerstown Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing