We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What I liked about the Hampton Inn at Newcomersville”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Newcomerstown
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Newcomerstown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Couldn't have asked for anything else,The facility was easy to get to from the highway. Our room was clean and inviting. Great linens were on the bed.The Towels were thick and fluffy.All the Personnel were gracious and accommodating . Breakfast was delicious. We slept well in the comfortable bed.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (296)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

230 - 236 of 296 reviews

Reviewed July 23, 2013

Great place to stay when you are in the Newcomerstown Ohio area. The room was very clean. The breakfast was very good and the selection was more that expected. Easy to find and close to the interstate. The staff takes the time to help you in anyway they can.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mike0308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Our stay was without ANY problems! This hotel is dog friendly!! Our bed was so comfy, the pillows were in any softness/firmness your head desires!! Everything was so clean. The breakfast was hot and delicious! I would recommend this hotel to anyone in the area. It's location is so central to so many Southern Ohio attractions.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Lisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

I have to concur with my fellow advisors about this facility and staff.
I was dreading that I may had to stay in Cambridge Hampton last night.
I booked myself into this Newcomerstown Hampton Inn instead.
This is one of the most genuine, nicest team of people I have stayed with.
Don't take my word for it, read the other reviews.
Outside is well kept, safe, and quite. Fast food chains in walking distance.
I was promptly greeted as a Honors member and made to feel like I'm a returning guest, even though I have never stayed here before.
They had a managers reception under way when I arrived.
If you travel a lot like I do, you will see some subtle Hilton techniques used in your room and customer service not commonly found in a Hampton.
I really like the newer easy to use remote controls they have in the rooms.
The bed was comfortable, house keeping obviously puts a lot of effort and pride in their work.
Breakfast was standard fair yet again the level of customer service is equal to the Hampton in Springfield.
I will be back as soon as I can. Unfortunately I can only brag on you every three months on here.
Thanks


  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travel46804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

They have the nicest, most helpful staff and are always willing to go the extra mile. A great facility, clean and well decorated, and wonderful amenities. I highly recommend that you stay at the Newcomerstown (OH) Hampton Inn whenever you get the chance!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Joetta M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

This is one of the best Hampton's I've ever stayed in! Everything was clean and in order. The pictures hanging throughout the hotel are beautiful. The breakfast was fantastic - waffles, omelets, sausage, yogurt... anything you could ever want! The staff was very courteous and accomodating as well. You wouldn't regret a stay here!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

This Hampton Inn is located near many wonderful wineries and is a must stay for anybody making this trip. Couples will enjoy the rooms and the great customer service. One of the better Hampton Inns that we have stayed at.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newcomerstown
17.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dover
15.3 mi away
Hampton Inn New Philadelphia
Hampton Inn New Philadelphia
#1 of 6 in New Philadelphia
299 reviews
19.5 mi away
The Wallhouse Hotel
The Wallhouse Hotel
#1 of 2 in Walnut Creek
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Berlin Hotel & Conference Center
21.3 mi away
Ramada Limited Strasburg Dover
22.9 mi away
Berlin Resort
Berlin Resort
#4 of 5 in Berlin
865 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Newcomerstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Newcomerstown

Address: 200 Morris Xing, Newcomerstown, OH 43832-8704
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Newcomerstown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Newcomerstown
Price Range: $103 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Newcomerstown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Connie Award-winning Hampton Inn Newcomerstown is located in beautiful Newcomerstown, Ohio surrounded by the Appalachian countryside. Our hotel has 59 guestrooms and accessible rooms to accommodate all of your traveling needs. In addition to the free hot breakfast, fresh Hampton Bed and free high speed internet in every room, our hotel proudly offers the 100% Hampton Guarantee on every stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Newcomerstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Newcomerstown Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Newcomerstown Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing