We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hampton Inn Newcomerstown Ohio”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Newcomerstown
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Newcomerstown
Certificate of Excellence
Paden City, West Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Hampton Inn Newcomerstown Ohio”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

Great place to stay when you are in the Newcomerstown Ohio area. The room was very clean. The breakfast was very good and the selection was more that expected. Easy to find and close to the interstate. The staff takes the time to help you in anyway they can.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mike0308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    191
    51
    13
    3
    3
See reviews for
97
66
30
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

Our stay was without ANY problems! This hotel is dog friendly!! Our bed was so comfy, the pillows were in any softness/firmness your head desires!! Everything was so clean. The breakfast was hot and delicious! I would recommend this hotel to anyone in the area. It's location is so central to so many Southern Ohio attractions.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
618 reviews
175 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

I have to concur with my fellow advisors about this facility and staff.
I was dreading that I may had to stay in Cambridge Hampton last night.
I booked myself into this Newcomerstown Hampton Inn instead.
This is one of the most genuine, nicest team of people I have stayed with.
Don't take my word for it, read the other reviews.
Outside is well kept, safe, and quite. Fast food chains in walking distance.
I was promptly greeted as a Honors member and made to feel like I'm a returning guest, even though I have never stayed here before.
They had a managers reception under way when I arrived.
If you travel a lot like I do, you will see some subtle Hilton techniques used in your room and customer service not commonly found in a Hampton.
I really like the newer easy to use remote controls they have in the rooms.
The bed was comfortable, house keeping obviously puts a lot of effort and pride in their work.
Breakfast was standard fair yet again the level of customer service is equal to the Hampton in Springfield.
I will be back as soon as I can. Unfortunately I can only brag on you every three months on here.
Thanks


  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travel46804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomasville, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

They have the nicest, most helpful staff and are always willing to go the extra mile. A great facility, clean and well decorated, and wonderful amenities. I highly recommend that you stay at the Newcomerstown (OH) Hampton Inn whenever you get the chance!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Joetta M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elyria, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

This is one of the best Hampton's I've ever stayed in! Everything was clean and in order. The pictures hanging throughout the hotel are beautiful. The breakfast was fantastic - waffles, omelets, sausage, yogurt... anything you could ever want! The staff was very courteous and accomodating as well. You wouldn't regret a stay here!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brooklyn, ohio, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

This Hampton Inn is located near many wonderful wineries and is a must stay for anybody making this trip. Couples will enjoy the rooms and the great customer service. One of the better Hampton Inns that we have stayed at.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Ohio, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

The hotel was very clean. All of the staff was very helpful, cheerful, and eager to please. The room was spacious, clean, and bright. The bathroom was spotless and the towels were fluffy and soft. Breakfast included fruit, juices, cereals, hot egg, sausage gravy/biscuits, pastries, yogurt, fresh made waffles, and on and on. Everything was fresh and very good. We have stayed in this Hampton Inn before and we will definitely be back.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Claire C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newcomerstown
15.9 mi away
Coshocton Village Inn & Suites
19.5 mi away
The Wallhouse Hotel
The Wallhouse Hotel
#1 of 2 in Walnut Creek
5.0 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
17.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.3 mi away
Hampton Inn New Philadelphia
Hampton Inn New Philadelphia
#1 of 6 in New Philadelphia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
15.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites New Philadelphia
Holiday Inn Express & Suites New...
#3 of 6 in New Philadelphia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
22.9 mi away
Berlin Resort
Berlin Resort
#3 of 4 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Newcomerstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Newcomerstown

Property: Hampton Inn Newcomerstown
Address: 200 Morris Crossing, Newcomerstown, OH 43832
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Newcomerstown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Newcomerstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Newcomerstown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Connie Award-winning Hampton Inn Newcomerstown is located in beautiful Newcomerstown, Ohio surrounded by the Appalachian countryside. Our hotel has 59 guestrooms and accessible rooms to accommodate all of your traveling needs. In addition to the free hot breakfast, fresh Hampton Bed and free high speed internet in every room, our hotel proudly offers the 100% Hampton Guarantee on every stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Newcomerstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Newcomerstown Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Newcomerstown Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing