We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bad Smoke Detectors/Fire Alram”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Newcomerstown
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Newcomerstown
Certificate of Excellence
Newcomerstown, United States
1 review
“Bad Smoke Detectors/Fire Alram”
Reviewed June 13, 2013

The smoke detectors went off throughout the hotel when someone took a shower. The smoke detectors were easily triggered by the steam from the showers. This happened 6 times during out 1 night stay including my room. Everything else was great but the smoke alarms ruined our sleep.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank George P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gmiller1, General Manager at Hampton Inn Newcomerstown, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
I sincerely apologize for the inconvience of the fire alarms. We are currnetly in the process of replacing the whole system, so that in the future we will not have this problem. Please accept our apology, We at Hampton have the policy of the 100% satisfaction guarantee which we have applied to your recent stay. If you should have any further questions or concerns please feel free to contact me at the hotel directly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    192
    51
    13
    3
    3
See reviews for
97
66
30
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ohio
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2013

We were traveling back from our daughter's wedding in SC back up to near Cleveland, and by 12:45 at night, we were nodding off at the wheel, so pulled off I-77 to this hotel. We were extremely pleased. I stayed at a Hampton about 10 years ago, and it wasn't very good. This hotel was one of the best I've ever stayed in. We were checked in very quickly by one of the nicest desk clerks (didn't catch his name, I was so tired!). The rooms were very quiet, and the bed and covers were very comfortable-I could've slept there well into the next day! The bathroom was very clean- a plus for me! The breakfast bar was very good, and the attendant was superb-she's perfectly suited to that job, as she efficiently kept food and pleasant conversation coming-she even knew first names of past guests! The housekeeping staff and day desk clerks were equally friendly and professional. My only regret is not having more free time to spend there! Thanks for a wonderful stay in our time of need!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beablessing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelby
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Hotel is nice, Rooms typical Hampton. Very good breakfast. I thought the room was a little pricey for the location. Perhaps because of the Oil and Gas employees staying there but not everyone has that kind of income....

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank JudyLMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcomerstown, OH, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Used this Hampton Inn for a quick stopover while traveling on I-77 and had a pleasant stay. Very clean hotel and friendly staff. The hotel is up to Hampton Inn high standards to provide a nice experience for the traveler.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 11, 2013

The staff was excellent and the room was clean. I did think the hotel was a bit pricey for the area but service is worth something. Staff was well trained to take care of the customer FIRST versus some other places where they are to busy talking to each other and the customer has to wait until they are done.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lorraine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gmiller1, General Manager at Hampton Inn Newcomerstown, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
I want to take a moment and thank you for your kind review. We always strive to make every guest stay a positive one. We are glad you chosen to stay with us, and look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Hampton may be the best value for the money out there. We are always treated well, and the accommodations are excellent. Ah, and the breakfast is a wonderful start to the day! In this particular location we very much enjoyed every one of the staff with whom we came into contact.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Douglas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Presque Isle, Maine
Level Contributor
111 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2013

The room was very nice and clean. All of the customer service was very good. They are dog friendly and the breakfast was great. I really enjoyed the pool. I would have liked to have a restaurant close, but the location right of the highway is so convenient that it makes up for that.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank redloveswine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gmiller1, General Manager at Hampton Inn Newcomerstown, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind response. We love being a pet friendly hotel, as much as our guest love that we are one! It gives us great pride to be able to give you outstanding service, with all our amenities as well as guest services. We hope to see you again soon and truly do love having guest like you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newcomerstown
15.9 mi away
Coshocton Village Inn & Suites
19.5 mi away
The Wallhouse Hotel
The Wallhouse Hotel
#1 of 2 in Walnut Creek
5.0 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
17.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.3 mi away
Hampton Inn New Philadelphia
Hampton Inn New Philadelphia
#1 of 6 in New Philadelphia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
15.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites New Philadelphia
Holiday Inn Express & Suites New...
#3 of 6 in New Philadelphia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
22.9 mi away
Berlin Resort
Berlin Resort
#3 of 4 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Newcomerstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Newcomerstown

Property: Hampton Inn Newcomerstown
Address: 200 Morris Xing, Newcomerstown, OH 43832-8704
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Newcomerstown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Newcomerstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Newcomerstown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Connie Award-winning Hampton Inn Newcomerstown is located in beautiful Newcomerstown, Ohio surrounded by the Appalachian countryside. Our hotel has 59 guestrooms and accessible rooms to accommodate all of your traveling needs. In addition to the free hot breakfast, fresh Hampton Bed and free high speed internet in every room, our hotel proudly offers the 100% Hampton Guarantee on every stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Newcomerstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Newcomerstown Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Newcomerstown Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing