We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great - as usual”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Newcomerstown
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Newcomerstown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Hampton may be the best value for the money out there. We are always treated well, and the accommodations are excellent. Ah, and the breakfast is a wonderful start to the day! In this particular location we very much enjoyed every one of the staff with whom we came into contact.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Douglas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (296)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

249 - 255 of 296 reviews

Reviewed April 29, 2013

The room was very nice and clean. All of the customer service was very good. They are dog friendly and the breakfast was great. I really enjoyed the pool. I would have liked to have a restaurant close, but the location right of the highway is so convenient that it makes up for that.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank redloveswine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gmiller1, General Manager at Hampton Inn Newcomerstown, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2013

Thank you so much for your kind response. We love being a pet friendly hotel, as much as our guest love that we are one! It gives us great pride to be able to give you outstanding service, with all our amenities as well as guest services. We hope to see you again soon and truly do love having guest like you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

We enjoyed our stay. The room was very nice, and we greatly appreciated to wi-fi. The spa pool was very nice at the end of a long day. The breakfast was well done. The lady taking of the breakfast area was very nice and helpful. All the staff were very friendly.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gmiller1, Manager at Hampton Inn Newcomerstown, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

I wanted to take a moment and give you a thank you for the nice review. We take great pride in our hotel, it makes us proud that you had a nice stay. As always we love having you here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Absolutely wonderful! Front desk staff was busy but couldn't have been more upbeat and helpful. Everything you may need while traveling they had available. I've had trouble finding nice motels that allow dogs. Most are not in very good shape. I was delighted w/ this Hampton and only wish all Hamptons allowed dogs, it was lovely.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Iraqicon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gmiller1, General Manager at Hampton Inn Newcomerstown, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

I wanted to say thank you so much for your kind response. We take great pride in our hotel and love having you and your dog at the hotel. We love seeing pets as well as guest. We will see you again soon. Take care we owe it to one another!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

I wasn't familiar with area but the staff was helpful and accommodating. They were friendly and made sure I knew when happy hour and breakfast were. I was greeted anytime I was in the lobby. Great customer service.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank charltonp1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gmiller1, General Manager at Hampton Inn Newcomerstown, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

Thank you so much for your kind response! We take great pride in our hotel, and your review means a lot to us. Service is something we strive for to make each guest stay the best. We can't wait to see you again.

We loved having you here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

This Hampton Inn has it all! It has recently undergone a renovation, and is super clean, stylish & inviting. The staff bends over backwards to make the clients feel at home: always a smile and a greeting. One of the front desk staff asked us if she could give our dog a treat, and then remembered the dog's name hours later when we passed through the lobby! The breakfast area is the best I've ever seen in any Hampton Inn, and one of the best I've seen in any hotel anywhere. One item available is pre-made hot oatmeal with dried fruit, almonds, and brown sugar add-ins. Very appetizing, and way beyond what most places offer. Our room was spacious and spotless. Just outside the side exit doors is ample green space for walking pets. The Newcomerstown area isn't exactly hopping to put it mildly, which makes this warm, sophisticated, friendly hotel all the more remarkable by contrast!

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the stairwells.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BillyBatson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gmiller1, General Manager at Hampton Inn Newcomerstown, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

I wanted to take a moment to give a great thank you for such a great review. We take great pride in our hotel, and your positive feedback means a great deal to the staff. We truly do love having you as our guest. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2013

We have stayed at the property on several occasions. Hotel is very clean and have employees that always go that extra step to be helpful, The breakfast area has been remodeled since our last visit and is an improvement(more seating are). Bedding is probably the best of any of the hotel chains in this price range,

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank geopa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gmiller1, General Manager at Hampton Inn Newcomerstown, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

Thank you for your kind response. Our staff thanks you and hope you will return soon. We truly do love having you as our guest. Please let us know if you should need anything!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newcomerstown
17.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dover
15.3 mi away
Hampton Inn New Philadelphia
Hampton Inn New Philadelphia
#1 of 6 in New Philadelphia
299 reviews
19.5 mi away
The Wallhouse Hotel
The Wallhouse Hotel
#1 of 2 in Walnut Creek
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Berlin Hotel & Conference Center
21.3 mi away
Ramada Limited Strasburg Dover
22.9 mi away
Berlin Resort
Berlin Resort
#4 of 5 in Berlin
865 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Newcomerstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Newcomerstown

Address: 200 Morris Xing, Newcomerstown, OH 43832-8704
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Newcomerstown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Newcomerstown
Price Range: $103 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Newcomerstown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Connie Award-winning Hampton Inn Newcomerstown is located in beautiful Newcomerstown, Ohio surrounded by the Appalachian countryside. Our hotel has 59 guestrooms and accessible rooms to accommodate all of your traveling needs. In addition to the free hot breakfast, fresh Hampton Bed and free high speed internet in every room, our hotel proudly offers the 100% Hampton Guarantee on every stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Newcomerstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Newcomerstown Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Newcomerstown Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing