We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesomestaff and a very clean hotel...” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Newcomerstown

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hampton Inn Newcomerstown
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Newcomerstown
Certificate of Excellence
Clarksburg, West Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesomestaff and a very clean hotel...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

Want to start by saying.. WOW!!! The staff at this hotel is the friendlest that I have ever came across.. Always smiling and asking how our stay was.. This was ALL staff too... The rooms are very very clean and I fell in love with the newly remodled lobby area... BEAUTIFUL!!!! Although there are not many choices to chose from for dinner, the staff here has a mangers reception 4 nights a week and they either cook or have something catered in.. What an awesome thing to have when you drive all day and are tired.. I want to say kudos to the Hampton Inn staff in Newcomeerstown for making my stay a joy and making me feel like not just as a guest but part of thier family!!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jo l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    188
    51
    13
    3
    3
See reviews for
95
66
30
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2012

After a very long drive to Ohio and arriving early in the morning, I was welcomed with smiles, fresh brewed coffee and an early check in! The room was absolutely AMAZING!! It was very clean with large beds, refrigerator, microwave and a large tv. They offered fresh coffee all day long with a display of complimentary Otis Spunkmeyer cookies! The continental breakfast buffet was quite a delight as they made cheese omelettes and sausage patties the day I was there and had salsa and hot sauce to go along with the omelettes. They also served waffles and oatmeal, along with plenty of bread, boiled eggs, yougurt, muffins, fruit and juices. There were plenty of tables in the lobby dining area and each one had been decorated with Christmas ornaments! I thought that was a nice touch! I was quite impressed with how nice the staff was, too! This will be the place I continue to stay each and every time I am in the area.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank April W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2012

We had stayed at this hotel in August on our way back home from a trip to Virginia. At the time they were all torn up in the lobby, due to remodeling.
We returned again in November and decided to stay there again.
The new lobby is just beautiful. We were greeted by friendly front desk staff that didn't mind answering questions we had.
They let us know that a free dinner of chicken & dumplings, chips & salsa and cold cand os soda were set up until 8:00. They also had complimentaryt beer on tap during that time.
We used a discount coupon from the rest stop along the highway. We got a room with 2 queen beds and a roll away for $89.00
The room was spacious enough to allow the rollaway and still have room to get to the bathroom.
The room itself was spotless & clean, with fridge, microwave, and plenty of little amenities.
The heated pool was truly heated and comfortably warm. The hot tub was also in great working condition & clean.
In the morning, there were many breakfast choices at the Free Breakfast: eggs with ham, waffles, oatmeal, potatoes, plus all the regular cereals, oatmeal, rolls & drinks. Very good food, and it made the value of our stay that much more thrifty.
***This is what I thought was so thoughtful*** They had brown bag breakfast bags all packed up on the front desk for people who didn't have time to stop and eat in the morning.
This hotel goes above & beyond.
I can't wait to go there again !!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeannie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, West Virginia
Level Contributor
101 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2012

I enjoy staying at the Newcomerstown Hampton Inn. I stay here several times a year due to its close proximity to a friend's home & the fact that it is a level 2 reward (12,500 points per night) in my Hilton Honors reward program. I was pleasantly surprised last night to see the newly remodeled lobby & breakfast area. The staff here are so pleasant & extremely accommodating. I love their pool area. The rooms are always very clean & they have fridges & microwaves. They also always have cookies! I always request ground floor & they have always accomodated me. Pets are also welcome here!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank labsadore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hagerstown md
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012

We thought this place was heaven. The indoor pool was kept nice and warm. When the weather outside was frightful, this pool was so delightful. We stayed an extra day just to enjoy it. All of the staff was accommodating and pleasant. They made us feel right at home. The outstanding star of our stay was Ms Deb Case. She gave us personal attention. We felt like we were staying at a bed and breakfast. All of our needs were taken care of quickly and cheerfully. It was like being family. We have never had a better stay anywhere. Worth going out of your way for!

Room Tip: A room near the indoor pool is best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Colby R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thornville, Ohio
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2012 via mobile

Had to ask for a jacuzzi room as they usually give to me as a gold honors member. But they did change rooms for us . The hotel was basically empty when we got there. Nice place and the staff is friendly. I recommend.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ontheroadaga1n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
201 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2012

This is a good hotel with a friendly staff. Be aware that there are not a lot of eating choices at night nearby, so stop on your way. Breakfast area is small, but this isn't a big hotel, so there shouldn't be a crowd.

Room Tip: Hampton Inns are pretty uniform, so not much problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike741776 .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newcomerstown
15.9 mi away
Coshocton Village Inn & Suites
19.5 mi away
The Wallhouse Hotel
The Wallhouse Hotel
#1 of 2 in Walnut Creek
5.0 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
15.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites New Philadelphia
Holiday Inn Express & Suites New...
#3 of 6 in New Philadelphia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.3 mi away
Hampton Inn New Philadelphia
Hampton Inn New Philadelphia
#1 of 6 in New Philadelphia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
17.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dover
16.3 mi away
Super 8 Coshocton Roscoe Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Newcomerstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Newcomerstown

Property: Hampton Inn Newcomerstown
Address: 200 Morris Crossing, Newcomerstown, OH 43832
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Newcomerstown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Newcomerstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Newcomerstown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Connie Award-winning Hampton Inn Newcomerstown is located in beautiful Newcomerstown, Ohio surrounded by the Appalachian countryside. Our hotel has 59 guestrooms and accessible rooms to accommodate all of your traveling needs. In addition to the free hot breakfast, fresh Hampton Bed and free high speed internet in every room, our hotel proudly offers the 100% Hampton Guarantee on every stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn Newcomerstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Newcomerstown Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Newcomerstown Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing