We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A clean, pleasant hotel with a newly remodeled lobby.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Newcomerstown
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Newcomerstown
Certificate of Excellence
Charleston, West Virginia
Level Contributor
101 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“A clean, pleasant hotel with a newly remodeled lobby.”
Reviewed November 10, 2012

I enjoy staying at the Newcomerstown Hampton Inn. I stay here several times a year due to its close proximity to a friend's home & the fact that it is a level 2 reward (12,500 points per night) in my Hilton Honors reward program. I was pleasantly surprised last night to see the newly remodeled lobby & breakfast area. The staff here are so pleasant & extremely accommodating. I love their pool area. The rooms are always very clean & they have fridges & microwaves. They also always have cookies! I always request ground floor & they have always accomodated me. Pets are also welcome here!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank labsadore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    192
    51
    13
    3
    3
See reviews for
97
66
30
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hagerstown md
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2012

We thought this place was heaven. The indoor pool was kept nice and warm. When the weather outside was frightful, this pool was so delightful. We stayed an extra day just to enjoy it. All of the staff was accommodating and pleasant. They made us feel right at home. The outstanding star of our stay was Ms Deb Case. She gave us personal attention. We felt like we were staying at a bed and breakfast. All of our needs were taken care of quickly and cheerfully. It was like being family. We have never had a better stay anywhere. Worth going out of your way for!

Room Tip: A room near the indoor pool is best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Colby R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thornville, Ohio
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2012 via mobile

Had to ask for a jacuzzi room as they usually give to me as a gold honors member. But they did change rooms for us . The hotel was basically empty when we got there. Nice place and the staff is friendly. I recommend.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ontheroadaga1n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
208 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2012

This is a good hotel with a friendly staff. Be aware that there are not a lot of eating choices at night nearby, so stop on your way. Breakfast area is small, but this isn't a big hotel, so there shouldn't be a crowd.

Room Tip: Hampton Inns are pretty uniform, so not much problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike741776 .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 25, 2012

Everything was wonderful ! The staff was exceptional. Very friendly, and courteous. The room was fresh and clean, nicely decorated, flat screen TV, microwave, fridge. Breakfast was delicious! Waffles, bacon, cheese omlettes, hot oatmel with almonds & brown sugar, yogurt, sweet rolls, muffins, fresh fruit, juice, coffee. Difinitely will stay again when in the area.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teeple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2012 via mobile

We've stayed here before and has always been a good experience. This stay was no different. The front desk staff are so friendly, welcoming and informative. The room we stayed was very clean. The house keeper even put a little note on the pad that said welcome to the Hampton and if there was anything we needed to just ask! Something that small, goes a long way in customer service! Very pleased and we'll definitely return! The breakfast is great too! Very nice dining room. Pet friendly!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Taber3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethel Park, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2012

This Hampton Inn is right off Interstate 77 so it is a great place to stop for the night. There is not much in the area although a 30 minute drive will get you into Ohio Amish country or to Canton, OH.

The staff we encountered were very friendly and every request was met cheerfully.

Upon recommendation from front desk we went to Dick's Place in town for dinner which was a nice bar and grill and fine for kids in the early evening. They also recommended a nice Italian restaurant but that looked too fancy for us. There is a Wendy's and a truck stop restaurant right next to the hotel as well if you don't want to drive far.

Hotel was clean and in good repair. It is a smaller hotel but has an indoor pool and spa which is not big but was clean and gives the kids a chance to burn off some energy after a long drive.

Rooms were very clean and the beds were comfortable.

Breakfast was very good - two hot entrees as well as standard continental breakfast fare. Coffee available all the time and cookies fresh baked in the evening.

I would definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bscarlett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newcomerstown
15.9 mi away
Coshocton Village Inn & Suites
19.5 mi away
The Wallhouse Hotel
The Wallhouse Hotel
#1 of 2 in Walnut Creek
5.0 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
17.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.3 mi away
Hampton Inn New Philadelphia
Hampton Inn New Philadelphia
#1 of 6 in New Philadelphia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
15.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites New Philadelphia
Holiday Inn Express & Suites New...
#3 of 6 in New Philadelphia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
22.9 mi away
Berlin Resort
Berlin Resort
#3 of 4 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Newcomerstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Newcomerstown

Property: Hampton Inn Newcomerstown
Address: 200 Morris Xing, Newcomerstown, OH 43832-8704
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Newcomerstown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Newcomerstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Newcomerstown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Connie Award-winning Hampton Inn Newcomerstown is located in beautiful Newcomerstown, Ohio surrounded by the Appalachian countryside. Our hotel has 59 guestrooms and accessible rooms to accommodate all of your traveling needs. In addition to the free hot breakfast, fresh Hampton Bed and free high speed internet in every room, our hotel proudly offers the 100% Hampton Guarantee on every stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Newcomerstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Newcomerstown Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Newcomerstown Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing