We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice escape weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Punderson Manor Lodge and Conference Center
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Newbury
Reviewed November 14, 2012

We booked the lodge suite for a Friday night between Fall leaf season and Thanksgiving when the crowds were smaller. The suite had a living room, bedroom, walk-in closet and a room with a Jacuzzi and fire-place. We brought our own Asti and strawberries from home.
The suite was very comfortable and perfect for a get-away.
We also had a nice dinner and buffet the next morning.
The staff was very helpful and welcoming. We recommend Punderson!

Room Tip: Suite is worth the extra bucks. Be aware that this room is purported to be haunted (although we had...
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cfpops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (138)
There are newer reviews for Punderson Manor Lodge and Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

110 - 116 of 138 reviews

Reviewed October 10, 2012

Our first time at an Ohio state park resort. It was phenomenal from the beauty, to the manor house, to the restaurant, to the view of the lake and the grounds -- clean and gorgeous. We are going to check into other Ohio state park resort locations and return to this one too.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank redboat1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Our stay at Punderson was wonderful. The staff, food, lodging, and the environment was perfect. We highly recommend it for a couples romantic retreat! We will be going back again. The lodge is like a step back in time, it's full of character.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rastansbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Spent a long weekend at the Punderson Manor and overall it was a terrific experience. Beautiful location, nice rooms and welcoming staff. The property is immaculate and perfect for a peaceful stay away from home.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bryan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

Punderson Manor Lodge was the site of my son's rehearsal dinner on 8-24-2012. It was absolutely fabulous. We ate out on the Elizabethan Patio. It was a gorgeous evening and we had a great view of the Punderson Lake. The food was outstanding, served buffet style and it was good and hot. Thanks to all the wait staff. They did a wonderful job. A very special thanks to Amy Otto and Megan in Sales & Catering. You guys were great to work with and they were extremely professional. All in all it was a spectacular evening. Thank you thank you thank you.
Ellen Flynn

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ellen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2012

The Manor at Punderson State Park reminds us of some of the beautiful lodges in England. The Manor sits on a hill overlooking Punderson Lake. There are walking trails, golf course, beach, indoor and outdoor pools, fishing and activities abound. If you happen to get Frank as your bartender at the nice little bar .... you are in for a real treat!! The rooms at The Manor are always clean and well kept. It is operated by Xanterra that operates other facilities at parks throughout the USA and they do a great job here at The Manor at Punderson. Well, almost great job .... the food at the restaurant leaves much to be desired. We have eaten there several times in the past few years and have yet had a good meal. They even manage to mess up eggs at breakfast. The restaurant itself is quit nice with great views overlooking the lake. Fix the food service and it would be a real gem.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank truebearing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

we stayed for 1 night in the new section of the lodge. our room was very nice. the lodge is small, but they have everything that we needed to have a great time. we spent most of our time in the heated outdoor pool. met a lot of great people, both vacationers and staff. everyone that worked at the resort was wonderful, especially the bar tender. he told us a lot of information about Punderson, it is supposidly haunted. (My husband said he heard noises in the middle of the night, but I don't know if I believe him). The manor is amazing, the old English tudor style is just beautiful. there is a small spiral staircase leading upstairs, we did investigate. there is a dining room at the lodge. we ate outside on the patio which overlooked the lake, the food was very good with big portions. it was a beautiful eveining and sitting outside to eat was very peaceful, we enjoyed every minute.
on our way home we went to Middlefield, a short drive away. We went to the Cheese house and other Amish stores.
we will definately be back for another stay.

Room Tip: They say the rooms in the "old" part of the manor are haunted. We stayed in the new part...
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pattio92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newbury
11.7 mi away
The Aurora Inn Hotel & Event Center
14.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 5 in Painesville
432 reviews
13.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Cleveland Solon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Lawnfield Inn & Suites
13.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland East / Mayfield Village
13.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Mayfield Heights Cleveland East
Comfort Inn Mayfield Heights Cle...
#2 of 3 in Mayfield Heights
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Punderson Manor Lodge and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Punderson Manor Lodge and Conference Center

Address: 11755 Kinsman Rd, Newbury, OH 44065-9691
Location: United States > Ohio > Newbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Newbury
Price Range: $102 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Punderson Manor Lodge and Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Punderson State Park and only 50 minutes southeast of Cleveland, Punderson Manor Lodge and Conference Center is a historic English Tudor-style mansion featuring 31 spacious guestrooms, 26 fully furnished two bedroom cottages, a conference center that accommodates up to 100 and an elegant full-service dining room with views of Punderson Lake. Enjoy a challenging round of golf on our picturesque 18-hole championship golf course. Other activities and recreational opportunities include hiking, swimming (indoor/outdoor pools and sandy beach), boating, fishing, tennis and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Punderson Manor Lodge and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Punderson Manor Hotel Newbury
Punderson Manor Resort
Punderson Manor Lodge And Conference Center Ohio/Newbury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing