We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality Chain Restaurant”
Review of Texas Roadhouse

Texas Roadhouse
Ranked #5 of 113 Restaurants in Newark
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Texas Roadhouse is a steak restaurant providing legendary food with legendary service. Texas Roadhouse specializes in hand-cut steaks, fresh-baked bread, fall-off-the-bone-ribs, and made-from-scratch sides. We also serve ice cold beer and legendary margaritas. Treat your family and friends to a night at Texas Roadhouse.
Brooklyn, New York
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 528 helpful votes
“Quality Chain Restaurant”
Reviewed December 17, 2012

Okay, so we can quibble about quality. But we were a group of six, with one child, and we got out of the with a tab of about $85, pre-tip, but including drinks.

Good comfort food at a moderate price. And nice because it was right next to the hotel so those of us staying there didn't have to worry about having one beer too many!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Frqflier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    34
    19
    4
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Detroit, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
180 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 208 helpful votes
“Fun, cheap, honkey tonk type of place!”
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Good for a family with teens or kids. It is loud and vibrant with peanut shells strewn all over the ground. If you are a vegetarian be warned, they slather bacon grease on their baked potato and their mashed potato is made with chicken or beef or something...
This was a fun stop for us as we were passing through on our way to visit Ohio colleges.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank lindz3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“best steak I have had in a long time!”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

All I can say is I had the Steak and ribs. The steak was cooked perfectly. I also enjoyed the fried pickles. We had great service. They are doing things right in the kitchen and on the floor at this place!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank kalisn1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zanesville
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Road Trip”
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Always great food! Wish there was one closer to us in Zanesville, OH. I love the ribeye. So flavorful. Love the rolls.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
“Great Food, Great Service”
Reviewed October 21, 2012

We frequent Texas Roadhouse. The food is always pretty consistent and very good. The service at times is shotty, as it is with any restaurant. Last time we ate here it was a busy, Saturday night and wanted to commend our server Emily. She did a fantastic job and even better she wasn't stingy with the bread! She had our drinks filled and a smile everytime we saw her, not only with us but with all her tables. Great Job Emily!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Adg09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Texas Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing