We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant little place!!”
Review of Christys Pizza

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Christys Pizza
Ranked #8 of 111 Restaurants in Newark
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Indianapolis
Level Contributor
52 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Pleasant little place!!”
Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

Arrived alone on a Sunday night after a long, dark drive in the rain. Counter help fast, friendly. Food priced so cheaply I wondered how it would be...had a very tasty chef salad, (foam plate, plastic fork)and a soft drink (no beer or wine served.) Immaculate dining area, bathroom, cheery atmosphere. Seemed very kid friendly, too.

Helpful?
Thank Alre83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    14
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
newark
1 review
“best food rude service!”
Reviewed May 12, 2013

we order here often. we have never had a bad pizza. one of the best in town. the girl who runs the register and takes the phone orders is rude and short with people. its not cheap, so if you can overlook the attitude and price, i would suggest giving them a try!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ih8ohiost8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda, Ohio
Level Contributor
315 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 246 helpful votes
“Better than the Chrisys in Lancaster, Ohio.”
Reviewed May 10, 2013

It is just ok pizza. One of ours was a bit over cooked but you know some people like their pizza that way. The deals were good. The workers seemed to go into great details about who or what they would be doing later. I didn't think that type of talk was ok for service workers in front of families!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank stacicooperhoffmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
42 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Love the pizza!”
Reviewed April 4, 2013 via mobile

I was staying at a local hotel and didn't feel like going out to eat. I saw Christy's had great reviews on TripAdvisor. Well, they couldn't have been more true. The pizza was so delicious. I ordered it for delivery on a Friday night. It came to my room quickly and still hot. The saw is a little sweet which I totally loved. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank stahl78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
54 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Family”
Reviewed August 25, 2012 via mobile

Good pizza and wings sauce is a little sweet. Great price for food. Very friendly staff delivery is really close to time they say it will be there. Salads always fresh!

Helpful?
Thank Cheri P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Christys Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Christys Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing