We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best oriental value”
Review of Lucky Bamboo

Lucky Bamboo
Ranked #5 of 112 Restaurants in Newark
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian
Restaurant details
st petersburg
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“best oriental value”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Authentic oriental at a reasonable price for the quantity/quality of the food. A real pleasant surprise in dining in Newark.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jerrymart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    19
    9
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Pretty good Chinese. Great Service”
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Once again my fellow Yelpers done me good.

Went for dinner. It was good Chinese. I love to eat Chinese when traveling for business since my wife doesn't like it much so we go elsewhere at home.

Because it was my first time I ordered both an Egg Roll and the Crab Rangoon to go with my Mongolian Beef.

I liked it all. The Crab Rangoon was a little different than most places in it's composition but it was good. The Egg Roll was good even though it was all vegetable and not even the little bits of chicken/pork usually in there to add at least a little protein. But I still liked the Egg Roll...better than the Crab Rangoon even.

The Mongolian Beef was very good and a good sized portion.

I will go again and will try more things like the Kung Po and Hunan dishes.

It is good to very good if not great Chinese and probably is the best Chinese in the Newark area.

Service is fast and friendly.

Tab was $20 with tax & tip for the Crab Rangoon (4), Egg Roll & Mongolian Beef w/ Fried Rice.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TERMINATOR1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MA
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“It's OK”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Coming from out of state, I found this establishments' food only average,
service however was excellent.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MsM56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellnt food”
Reviewed May 2, 2013

One of the best local resturants in this area, authentic, my favorite mongolian chicken never lets me down. Call in staff sometimes difficult to understand but food is extremely hot and fresh upon pickup.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank KAY S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great food for a Great price!”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

I visit this place weekly. They have great lunch specials. Best egg roll in town! Great to eat at for dinner too, price is a little more then.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Audra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lucky Bamboo also viewed

 

Been to Lucky Bamboo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing