We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“luxurious holidays”
Review of Maria Elena Villas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Maria Elena Villas
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Elia Nikitis
Athens
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“luxurious holidays”
Reviewed March 16, 2012

our first time in halkidiki and friends from the north suggested us to book a room at Sithonia. Nikiti is a nice village with excellent sea.the villas are out of the village,very quiet area, the sea unbelievable,generally halkidiki has warm and crystal water! the sea is about five minutes walk by the villas. the advantage is the independence of each house,has its private pool,perfect pool not small and always clean,has of course its own kitchen living room,bedrooms,is a perfect holiday house.the kitchen fully equiped,so we did not had to have outside our meals,we prepared sth quick and enjoyed our veranda.we had the feeling that we owned a holiday house,a luxury villa and the nights we also had visits from our friends from thessaloniki.
The villa had and a jacuzzi.the best i have ever had.surely reccomended!

Room Tip: choose the villa with the garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FilaretiAthens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    1
    2
    1
    2
See reviews for
13
9
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Athens
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2012

in the middle of August I booked this villa for a week .It gives you the feeling of owning the villa,and not being just a guest.Each one has private pool very clean.We love Halkidiki for holidays and the village of Nikiti combines everything. the villa is luxury built,marble and stone,furnishing of fine wood and has all the amenities.
At the basement has also a spa jacuzzi for private use.During the day we were at the beach not far away from the unit, 10 min by feet.and the noons we enjoyed our veranda and the pool.it is ideal for night bath. excellent combination for relaxation and privacy.

Room Tip: choose a villa with veranda
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LaoTz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roma
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2012

I rent a villa for July for a 5 persons family for 10 days. The villas are located in paradise,full nature and serenity. There are many villas but you have privacy.The unit has all facilities also a private pool.Inside well decorated,full extra kitchen,a jacuzzi downstairs made of stone and marble. I loved the suroundings and the view.

Room Tip: choose a villa according the number of people stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank PietroSanp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Khalkis, Greece
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2012

I stayed for a week during last week of August and earlies September.
the unit is fantastic,you feel like your own,never bothers you others and you have your private pool and jacuzzi inside the house.
I liked the sea,is not so close but not so far, i really liked that is full of green, surrounded of flowers and trees.
The house was comfortable and luxury,all by marble and stone.Is also very clean and has everything you need in a country side house. All kitchen utilities,has also a dvd and a music player,hair drier , except bath towels also for the pool.
Generally i liked the privacy and the peaceful area,without noise and with a private pool.
Considering what offers is not expensive.
The nearest village is nikiti,worths a walk,has also restaurants and taverns and bars,for all kind of people. is a bit noisy the noons.

Room Tip: our villa was Artemis,spacious ,amazing balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KellyVGr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2010

Great luxury vacation , in one of the suites of the hotel with an indoor pool. You just couldn't get out of the room, although the region of Sithonia (name of the second leg of Halkidiki ,where the villas ara located) , is magnificent. The spacious pool was amazingly clean and cool and i imagine that in the winter it would be even greater The owners of the vila made us feel like home. Very good restaurants in the area next to the villas anda great point for excursions, if you could outside of the indoor pool!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Geo28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thessaloniki
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2010

Maria Elena Villas was fantastic . Me and my friends rented a Villa for 5 days and we had the most relaxed and cozy Chalkidiki vacations ever. We had an inner splash pool in the Villa and a exterior big corner pool over the veranda. The Loft was amazing. You had excellent view of the green forest and the sea following. I recommend it and i hope i ll return soon.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GeorgeGem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2008

We just returned from a truly magnificent stay in one of the Maria Elena Villas in Halkidiki.
The villa was beautiful with great view to the sea, but what made it truly unique was the hospitality and the friendliness of the owners. It felt like a home away from home.
Cleaning took place every two days, every day fresh bread was sent to us, along with what we ordered for breakfast. The villa had a flat TV screen, home cinema, CD-player, even NOVA TV!!!
The area where the villas are based (Elia) is very calm and ideal for families with children, but at a short drive there are many restaurants, bars and nightlife in Neos Marmaras.
We will definitely go back in the near future.

  • Liked — hospitality
  • Disliked — not much light at night
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank Eclectic-traveler07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elia Nikitis
7.1 mi away
Danai Beach Resort
Danai Beach Resort
#2 of 10 in Nikiti
202 reviews
1.8 mi away
Lagomandra Hotel & Spa
Lagomandra Hotel & Spa
#4 of 8 in Neos Marmaras
118 reviews
9.2 mi away
Village Mare Hotel
Village Mare Hotel
#2 of 3 in Metamorfosi
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Anthemus Sea Beach Hotel & Spa
1.8 mi away
Lagomandra Beach Hotel
Lagomandra Beach Hotel
#3 of 8 in Neos Marmaras
161 reviews
4.6 mi away
Ekies All Senses Resort
Ekies All Senses Resort
#1 of 4 in Vourvourou
466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maria Elena Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maria Elena Villas

Property: Maria Elena Villas
Address: Akti Elia, Elia Nikitis 630 88, Greece
Location: Greece > Central Macedonia > Halkidiki Region > Sithonia > Elia Nikitis
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Elia Nikitis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Maria Elena Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maria Elena Villas Hotel Neos Marmaras

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing