We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Jogjakarta Plaza Hotel
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Depok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 19, 2013

We are staying here on our Indonesia tour and found a really beautiful hotel with a very good ambiance. Used the restaurant twice with pleasure.Very friendly and helpful staff, food was fine, but not really served hot. Was corrected immediadely after our request, service overall was quick.
Spa treatment very enjoyable, as well as the outdoor swimming pool.
Location somewhat out of the center, but not too far at all.
Recommend this one!

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
Thank veldhuizen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Precy S, Public Relations Manager at Jogjakarta Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Dear Mr./Mrs. Veldhuizen ,

Warmest greetings from Jogjakarta Plaza Hotel,


On behalf of the Management & Staff Jogjakarta Plaza Hotel, we would like to extend our warmth gratitude for choosing our hotel during your stay in Jogjakarta.

Kindly accept our sincere gratitude for sharing your experience during your stay with us and for spending your most valuable times to assist us improving our services and performances. We are working together with the commitment to exceed the guests’ expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Jogjakarta Plaza Hotel and serve you better in the future.

with our very best regards,



Precy Setyadhika Permata
Public Relations
Jogjakarta Plaza Hotel
Jl. Affandi - Gejayan, Complex Colombo
Jogjakarta 55281, Central Java, INDONESIA
Telp. +62 274 584 222 Fax. +62 274 584 200
pr@jogja.pphotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (329)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

112 - 118 of 329 reviews

Reviewed December 10, 2013

I heard about the Jogja Plaza hotel from a colleague and made a reservation at the last minute with no problem. The staff was super helpful and courteous, the hotel very clean throughout, and the quality was wonderful--from the great breakfasts to room comfort to the pool to the restaurant. Its location is beside Sanata Dharma university, so there are many places to eat (including a vegan restaurant, an oven-fired pizzeria, and hip cafes), shop, and visit nearby--including a traditional market, batik and fabric stores, and upscale clothing shops. There's even a cemetery next to the hotel (behind a big wall of course, which is why the rooms I mentioned are so quiet) worth visiting. I should also mention their superb exercise/fitness center, with state-of-the-art equipment. I had a massage at the spa as well and enjoyed the nice furnishings even though the "traditional" massage was not up to California standards. I stayed the first four nights at the top-rated Phoenix Hotel, which was totally fine, but it felt a little claustrophobic because the space is limited. At the Jogja Plaza hotel (which, as you can guess, I liked much more) you will have lots of room to move around, relax, and recover from all your adventures. It is by far the best of all the places I stayed in Indonesia during a five-week trip.

Room Tip: If you ask for a quiet room, consider the far corner of the hotel (127, 129, 131). You cannot hear...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Precy S, Public Relations Manager at Jogjakarta Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Dear Mr. John N,

Warmest greetings from Jogjakarta Plaza Hotel,


On behalf of the Management & Staff Jogjakarta Plaza Hotel, we would like to extend our warmth gratitude for choosing our hotel during your stay in Jogjakarta.

Kindly accept our sincere gratitude for sharing your experience during your stay with us and for spending your most valuable times to assist us improving our services and performances. We are working together with the commitment to exceed the guests’ expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Jogjakarta Plaza Hotel and serve you better in the future.

with our very best regards,



Precy Setyadhika Permata
Public Relations
Jogjakarta Plaza Hotel
Jl. Affandi - Gejayan, Complex Colombo
Jogjakarta 55281, Central Java, INDONESIA
Telp. +62 274 584 222 Fax. +62 274 584 200
pr@jogja.pphotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2013

Great service for a reasonable price. All you need while staying in Jogja...nice food, great rooms, quiet and confortable. It really worths the price you pay for it. The staff is extra polite and attentive, the food is very well cooked, maybe a wider set of choices is advisable.

Room Tip: There are all kind of choices starting from US 70
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dreidekker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Precy S, Public Relations Manager at Jogjakarta Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Dear Mr.Dreidekker ,

Warmest greetings from Jogjakarta Plaza Hotel,


On behalf of the Management & Staff Jogjakarta Plaza Hotel, we would like to extend our warmth gratitude for choosing our hotel during your stay in Jogjakarta.

Kindly accept our sincere gratitude for sharing your experience during your stay with us and for spending your most valuable times to assist us improving our services and performances. We are working together with the commitment to exceed the guests’ expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Jogjakarta Plaza Hotel and serve you better in the future.

with our very best regards,



Precy Setyadhika Permata
Public Relations
Jogjakarta Plaza Hotel
Jl. Affandi - Gejayan, Complex Colombo
Jogjakarta 55281, Central Java, INDONESIA
Telp. +62 274 584 222 Fax. +62 274 584 200
pr@jogja.pphotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Stayed here for 1 night because all Yogyakarta hotels were so full. Paid for about $75 a night. Couldn't sleep tight because some guests were chatting at some seating area nearby the corridor and the room's door wasn't up to a standard that can block the sound from outside. So, I had to wake up a couple of times due to unwanted sound. Breakfast here was quite local. Not too many western food choice you can find it here. And it was lack of taste. Also, I didn't have a good shower experience here. The hot and cold water didn't work properly here. So, sometime you would get too hot and other time you would get too cold. This hotel definitely didn't fit an international 4 stars standard.

Room Tip: Find another hotel room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GeorgeSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Stayed there for four days @ superior room. The room was small but clean. The location is perfect, a little bit far from malioboro streeet but we still can find everything we need nearby. Front desk lady was nice and helpful. What has dissappointed me and my friend during our stay was that we ordered beverages to the restaurand by the pool and we need to remind them about our order few times. The wifi work quite slow and there can be only one user per room. However, we still enjoy our stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pratiknya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Precy S, Public Relations Manager at Jogjakarta Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2014

Dear Mr. Pratiknya,

Warmest greetings from Jogjakarta Plaza Hotel,


On behalf of the Management & Staff Jogjakarta Plaza Hotel, we would like to extend our warmth gratitude for choosing our hotel during your stay in Jogjakarta.

Kindly accept our sincere gratitude for sharing your experience during your stay with us and for spending your most valuable times to assist us improving our services and performances. We are working together with the commitment to exceed the guests’ expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Jogjakarta Plaza Hotel and serve you better in the future.

with our very best regards,



Precy Setyadhika Permata
Public Relations
Jogjakarta Plaza Hotel
Jl. Affandi - Gejayan, Complex Colombo
Jogjakarta 55281, Central Java, INDONESIA
Telp. +62 274 584 222 Fax. +62 274 584 200
pr@jogja.pphotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013 via mobile

The overall impression I am left with of this hotel is that I wont return. It seems the management respond with simple platitudes to all comments made on here but from my experience they fail to act on the feedback from its customers. Yes the hotel is clean, yes the location is good, yes the pool gym and restaurants are of a good standard but all that is 'expected' from hotels in this price bracket! The single most frustrating issue which affected the quality of my stay was the inaccesibility of Wifi. This is limited to one device per room irrespective of number of guests occupying that room. Like most people I am dependant on wifi when travelling and free access is now the norm globally. This is the 21st century! I was astonished and extremely disappointed therefore that the management has failed to address this issue based on previous TripAdviser customer reviews. I cannot recommend this hotel to any traveller who require or is dependant on internet access for communication until the management change their 'penny pinching' policy. If McDonalds restaurants can offer this i would ask why an expensive 4star hotel cannot!

Stayed: October 2013
1  Thank WanderMaaflis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Me and my husband went to Jogjakarta for our honeymoon for 4D3N and I the one has decided to choose JPH as a gift to my husband to enjoy it. Great to hear from him coz he feels the luxury hotel is worth to pay, worth to stay, nice ambience, not forget to mention a friendly front desk and good services provided during our stayed there. A pool-side room, lower ground, non-smoking area with bath tub are absolutely fully satisfied as what I requested accordingly.

Too bad if the Wi-Fi should access more than 1 user in future as I have to take turn using my hubby mobile phone to log in the FB. And for spa, they should built a room specially for married couple as I'm too scared to be alone doing sauna and bathing facing the open space during the night time. So creepy.

Room Tip: Non-smoking room preferable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Faradilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Precy S, Public Relations Manager at Jogjakarta Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

Dear Ms/Mrs. Faradilla,

Warmest greetings from Jogjakarta Plaza Hotel,


On behalf of the Management & Staff Jogjakarta Plaza Hotel, we would like to extend our warmth gratitude for choosing our hotel during your stay in Jogjakarta.

Kindly accept our sincere gratitude for sharing your experience during your stay with us and for spending your most valuable times to assist us improving our services and performances.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Jogjakarta Plaza Hotel and serve you better in the future.

with our very best regards,



Precy Setyadhika Permata
Public Relations
Jogjakarta Plaza Hotel
Jl. Affandi - Gejayan, Complex Colombo
Jogjakarta 55281, Central Java, INDONESIA
Telp. +62 274 584 222 Fax. +62 274 584 200
pr@jogja.pphotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Depok
0.9 mi away
Novotel Yogyakarta
Novotel Yogyakarta
#21 of 206 in Yogyakarta
1,034 reviews
1.8 mi away
Jambuluwuk Malioboro
Jambuluwuk Malioboro
#28 of 206 in Yogyakarta
972 reviews
0.7 mi away
Grand Tjokro Yogyakarta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Grand Aston Yogyakarta
Grand Aston Yogyakarta
#7 of 206 in Yogyakarta
1,088 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Santika Premiere Jogja
Hotel Santika Premiere Jogja
#15 of 206 in Yogyakarta
422 reviews
2.4 mi away
Grand Quality (GQ) Yogyakarta
Grand Quality (GQ) Yogyakarta
#96 of 206 in Yogyakarta
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jogjakarta Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jogjakarta Plaza Hotel

Address: Jl. Affandi, Gejayan | Complex Colombo, Depok, Yogyakarta 55281, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > Yogyakarta > Sleman District > Depok
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Depok
Price Range: $45 - $78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Jogjakarta Plaza Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jogjakarta Plaza Hotel is a unique International resort-styled hotel located in the city's university district. You will discover how the harmony between our distinctive low rise Javanese styled architecture combines with our warm hospitality ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Jogjakarta Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing