We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Prime Plaza Hotel Jogjakarta
Nearby Hotels
$56
$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$61
$49
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$23
$22
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$48
$42
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$40
$35
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$19
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$21
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$28
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$19
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (355)
Filter reviews
355 results
Traveler rating
108
187
48
9
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
108
187
48
9
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poolsitting areatraditional javanese styleeuropean breakfasthotel staff was helpfulroom safesushi teisimilar hotelsnice hotelgroup tourstar propertyinternational standardstea coffeewell maintained and cleantravel agentbaby cotgamelan music
Filter
Updating list...
140 - 145 of 355 reviews
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Having previously only eaten at this hotel and already been amazed by the service, I was keen to stay here again on a recent trip to Jogya. The staff are welcoming and friendly and the service is impeccable.
The staff speak excellent English and are more than helpful when trying to work out your daily activities.
The lady in the travel office was also very helpful.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ngaire B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

I stayed in this hotel for 5 days, end of february till early jan. We have booked the rooms one month in advance and requested to have pool view and double deluxe room.
The hotel receptionist has agreed and charged us extra for that. However, durin the stay, i had to transfer 3 times from room to room because all the requests did not meet. In terms of the facilities compared to price, id say it's overpriced.

Not to mention the breakfast, I had to ask for knife and fork for many times. It was abit disappointing.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fabiandrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

I have stayed in this hotel many times but just decided to put a review after my recent holiday trip. They period was close to year end, hotel was quite full. Check-in was a breeze as usual, guess because they have my name recorded. There is a renovation going (from 8AM to 5PM) on but they informed us upon check in so it's not really a matter as we toured right after breakfast and back by the time the work finished. Room size is little too small comparing to other 4* hotel. Breakfast was better than expected, guess they added more items and options including having a traditional food corner which is a good idea!

The housekeeping was also efficient, I called them asking for extra hand towel, saucer and cup and within minutes they were knocking on my door, well possibly because my room is located close enough to the lobby :) :)

There are new hotels coming up in town so they must really keep up the services as well as upgrading the facilities to win the hearts of their customers.

They have their new SPA, looks great but I did not have chance to try it, next time perhaps.

The location is a little set back but taxi is quite easy.

Will be stay here again, surely :)

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kongco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Me and my wife stayed at this hotel during our visit to Jogjakarta city and temples around.
The hotel prooved to have very pleasant and clean rooms, a nice pool and a touch of colonial times environment.
The staff was also always helpful and friendly.
The only downside we experienced was an high WiFi internet rate (they asked us for 50,000Rp - about 4.00€ or $5US for 2-hour access). In a country where we found free WiFi everywhere, from bars to cafes and hotels, this rate was difficult to understand...

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pmlousa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

This hotel's main clientele is large tour groups, which stay for one or two nights, and Indonesian businessmen. The location is near a few universities, but not near any commercial area of interest to tourists or any of the tourist sites in the region. Taxis are cheap and fairly plentiful, so you can get to wherever you want -- but not by foot.

Staff are friendly and try to be helpful, but quality control seems to be lacking. Internet access in guest rooms is often problematic. When there are large tour groups, the restaurant staff is unable to keep the breakfast buffet stocked. The kitchen regularly runs out of or forgets to put out condiments that are daily staples. Our shower drain could not handle the water from a normal shower, so we had to turn off the water frequently during showering. One of the electrical sockets in our room did not work.

The breakfast buffet is large, but oriented toward a local clientele; most foods contain sugar, and chocolate sprinkles are popular. For lunch and dinner, Nana Mia Pizzeria, a short walk from the hotel, seems to be the best nearby option. It is actually quite good for pizza and salad, and attractively priced, though it is more expensive than most local eating places ("warungs").

Exercise facilities are great. There is a large, pleasant outdoor swimming pool and a new gym with modern equipment. The pool is significantly less pleasant than it would otherwise be because the patio area is full of bird droppings -- on the patio, reclining chairs, and even the tables.

Rooms are comfortable, and have large TVs with a good range of channels.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KarenTLevine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews