We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Old but good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Jogjakarta Plaza Hotel
Ranked #4 of 20 Hotels in Depok
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Old but good”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2011

The hotel was owned by three different companys and They did not update anything since 15 years. I payed eur. 100 per night in a doppelroom and it's too much for that quality. Then they are playing some indonesian musik on the floor, you can hear it in the hotelroom too and it gives a good feeling the first two ours but after four days It was enough :)

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Usernavn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    155
    44
    9
    3
See reviews for
59
70
33
79
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta
Level Contributor
25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2011

I stayed on this fotel for 3 nights with my family. I booked 2 rooms with connecting door. Basically this hotel is good, clean and have a big room. There are some facilities such as gym, spa, swimming poll and others, but unfortunatelly outdoor facility (eg. tennis court and others) is under renovated.
Please take notice for this hotel, no elevators to up or down stair. Therefore is quite make difficulties for older or handicapped person.
Hotel location is quite far from central city, but there is taxi counter service available that you can order for taxi meter with the ordinary price. The nearest good and completely enough shopping mall (Ambarukmo Plaza) can get to by meter taxi less than IDR 15000 or you only pay about IDR 20.000 to go to Beringharjo on Malioboro street. As overall this is a good hotel and I can enjoy for stayed on this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barliansyah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg
Level Contributor
187 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2011

Not much to say. Good average hotel. The service was very good.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OnlyTheBest-Lux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seremban
Level Contributor
77 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2011

We are coming to the end of our 5 D/ 4 N stay in Jogja ( our 2nd visit since 2008)
Our stay at the Jogjakarta Plaza Hotel was a very pleasant one. The Hotel Personel
(from the front office to the room service) were all really very very helpful and always had a ready smile. The rooms very very well kept, the food was good and clean.

Though it is not in the center of the city (near the famous Maliboro Street), taxi services was plentiful and it only cost USD 3 for a one way trip to Maliboro Street. The cab drivers are equally pleasant and helpful.

I plan to return in June 2011 and will very serciously consider staying here again.
Look out for the Front Office Assistasnt Manager Betty, who is extremely helpful.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chelvijay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Vito lo Capo, Italy
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2010

It's our second time staying here,our coming back to this hotel due to the very good service provided by the hotel,The professionality of the staffs,Overall...The Javanese Hospitality&The beauty of the hotel,which is rich of traditional javanese style in every angle.
The traditional javanese live music is performed at the lobby almost every evening & the modern one as well.
Talking about the room,it is well-equiped&nicely furnished, the bathroom is lovely.
The hotel got all the facilities we need, as spacious swimming pool,such beautiful garden,tennis court&excellent fitness center.
And i've got only one sentence to say, about the breakfast : What a delicious rich breakfast! The javanese traditional herbal drink is a big big plus, it's a very healthy drink, i love it!
Last but not least,
Here is the place where we can enjoy the vacation&feel the truly java sensation!
Best regards to all of the staffs, Noi amiamo questo hotel, Buona fortuna a tutti! Forza!
Heny & Alessandro

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adorable_Girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Netherlands
Level Contributor
79 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2010

The interior of this hotel is fantastic. The rooms are clean and nice and there is a nice swimming pool in the courtyard of this hotel. The breakfast in this hotel was the best I had in Indonesia but dinner is just alright.

  • Stayed June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aquarius74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2010

The hotel looks nice, but it is noisy, and management seems to beieve that guests want to hear loud Indonesian music all day long. You hear it even over the AC in your room, and complaints are met with incomprehension. The ACis too cold anyway and food is no more than average.

  • Stayed July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SimonJakarta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Depok
0.9 mi away
Novotel Yogyakarta
Novotel Yogyakarta
#17 of 193 in Yogyakarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 982 reviews
1.8 mi away
Jambuluwuk Malioboro
Jambuluwuk Malioboro
#22 of 193 in Yogyakarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 815 reviews
0.7 mi away
Grand Tjokro Yogyakarta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Grand Quality (GQ) Yogyakarta
Grand Quality (GQ) Yogyakarta
#64 of 193 in Yogyakarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Sahid Rich Jogja Hotel
1.4 mi away
Hotel Santika Premiere Jogja
Hotel Santika Premiere Jogja
#19 of 193 in Yogyakarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jogjakarta Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jogjakarta Plaza Hotel

Property: Jogjakarta Plaza Hotel
Address: Jl. Affandi Jln. Gejayan, Depok, Yogyakarta 55281, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > Yogyakarta > Depok
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 20 Hotels in Depok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Jogjakarta Plaza Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jogjakarta Plaza Hotel is a unique International resort-styled hotel located in the city's university district. You will discover how the harmony between our distinctive low rise Javanese styled architecture combines with our warm hospitality ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jogjakarta Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing