We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$114
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/29/22
Booking.com
$74
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
$71
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/28/22
Hotels.com$114
Official Hotel$89
Priceline$76
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,404)
Filter reviews
2,404 results
Traveler rating
1,665
600
100
25
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,665
600
100
25
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shopping mall kids club swimming pool very nice hotel business trip excellent service star hotel strategic location traditional food front office spacious room facilities indonesia services ms ambarukmo heritage
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
194 - 199 of 2,404 reviews
Reviewed May 20, 2019

For location, this is the good one.
But for the price, you must try another and feel the difference.
If you have more money, this hotel will be a good choice.
Breakfast? I think they have to try add some more menu.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Leecarlo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2019

The room was elegant and clean. The bathroom was clean and a perfect size with plenty of room for toiletries. The hair dryer only works on minimum so if you have long hair like me, plan for extra drying time. also near with ambarukmo plaza, i.m just walking to get there. The staff were courteous and friendly going over and beyond to make me feel welcome! I would stay here again!"

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dyan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2019

The variation of breakfast was poor. Should serve ice cream and much variety of vegetable and meal.
The quality of food variation is very important. Security need to improve. Beds need to replace because too old.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Scenic20964232746
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal_Ambarrukmo, General Manager at Royal Ambarrukmo Yogyakarta, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2019

Hi - we do actually serve Ice Cream on our breakfast buffet, four flavours each day, and we have a very large buffet selection with over 70 meters in length of breakfast buffet which last year won the Indonesia Travel and Tourism Award for the best hotel breakfast in Indonesia. So I am just wondering if perhaps by mistake you have placed a review of us meant for another property?

Many thanks.

Ian Cameron
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2019

My first time visit swimming pool here before we enjoy iftar buffet in SamaZana Restaurant. I enjoy friendly service from Mr. Agil in pool towel. A food and drink of iftar buffet very delicious. this is a prestigious hotel with javanese friendly.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank RikiM179
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2019

My third time staying here, very nice hotel for families. Big pool, fish pond, big garden, and even playground for children!
Room and other facilities are okay, breakfast also offers many variants of foods
Just beside is a shopping mall, so that is a plus point for me
Price also very reasonable
Good and friendly staff also, very good!

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank stanleyfjaury
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews