We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An experience to treasure”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Mustika Yogyakarta Resort and Spa
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Depok
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An experience to treasure”
Reviewed October 11, 2013

A very friendly family atmosphere. Staff are courteous and willing to go the extra mile for the comfort of the guests. Facilities are fantastic. The view of volcanic Mt Merapi as you enjoy your breakfast in the coffee house is captivating.

Room Tip: Room facing the pool and Mt Merapi is exceptional.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ibnusuleiman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Executive_Office_SMY, General Manager at Sheraton Mustika Yogyakarta Resort and Spa, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thank you for your comment about our resort, we appreciate it very much. We have shared your review with all our associates to boost their confidence. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Sheraton Mustika Yogyakarta Resort & Spa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,050 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    429
    382
    148
    53
    38
See reviews for
311
237
89
200
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (239)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2013

I came to Jogjakarta to visit the Borobudur Temple. After a tiring day, i stay on Sheraton, which offer the guest a volcano option view too!(depend on room availability) I choose Sheraton is because the tour guide recommended me to stay there. The India restaurant in the Hotel is nice. You can see the Borobudur from the Hotel entrance too! I travel to Jogjakarta around June 2012.(not 2013, because that is the nearest option)

Room Tip: Ask the reception for the best room option!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bun L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Executive_Office_SMY, General Manager at Sheraton Mustika Yogyakarta Resort and Spa, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thank you for choosing Sheraton Mustika Yogyakarta Resort & Spa for your recent visit to Yogyakarta. It is really great to hear that your overall stay was great, we thank you for your review. We would be delighted to welcome you back in nearest future, thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires
Level Contributor
70 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2013

We found an incredible deal for this hotel in low season and we went for a weekend to Jogja mainly because of that. The rooms are spacious, the garden is really amazing and the service is overall very good. I did not love the food [the breakfast and the gado gado are very good, nonetheless], but it was a great stay with convenient access to places to visit.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Novivedeensalada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Executive_Office_SMY, General Manager at Sheraton Mustika Yogyakarta Resort and Spa, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share about your experience at Sheraton Mustika Yogyakarta Resort & Spa. We are glad to read about your enjoyable stay. We are looking forward to welcoming you again at our Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2013

I booked two rooms here using Starwood points and was very surprised on arrival to have been upgraded to a Junior suite, one of the lagoon rooms, with our parents in an adjoining room.
As well, with lounge access for breakfast and evening drinks, the staff everywhere seemed to make an extra effort to look after us, and we would definitely come back again.

The travel desk organised a good value car and driver to take us out to both temple complexes, and on the second day, a complimentary shuttle drop off into the town, as well as airport pickup and drop off.

Dinner in the bistro was good, with a good selection of food, well prepared, particularly the Chinese dishes

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaveyW_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Executive_Office_SMY, General Manager at Sheraton Mustika Yogyakarta Resort and Spa, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
It was a pleasure to have you stayed at Sheraton Mustika Yogyakarta Resort & Spa, and knowing that your stay with us was a memorable one. We hope your visit left you feeling well rested, well nourished and well cared for. We look forward to seeing you again in the nearest time when you're in Yogyakarta.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
74 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013

The Sheraton is a basic hotel, not a five star resort. If you are expecting a proper luxury hotel, this is not the place for you. The service is earnest, but not that good; the food is not good at all, especially breakfast; the rooms and furnishings are OK, but also no better than an average Sheraton in the U.S. On the other hand, the price is reasonable and there are not many other choices in Yogyakarta. The hotel is very popular with Indonesian families visiting the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank atw100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Executive_Office_SMY, General Manager at Sheraton Mustika Yogyakarta Resort and Spa, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are sorry that your stay with us was not your expectation. We're very much appreciate your detailed feedback and will definitely have the respective teams look into it and work on it for further improvements. We hope that we have opportunity to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
194 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 200 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Four nights stay during Indonesia tour vacation. Anders Dan Anders.
Large and beautiful hotel, only 10 minutes from airport, no problem at all from airplane noise !
Smoot check inn.
Clean, large and luxurious room with well equipped bathroom with bath and shower.
Good mattress on the kingsize bed. Had a very good sleep here.
Breakfast was great with large selection to choose from and many local specialities available, also waffle and egg show cooking area. Diner was great, best steak ever !!! Unfortunately the prices of the wines are exaggerated high !
View from the restaurant to the Merapi volcano.
Swimming pool was very special, looked like a temple with water parts to swim in, very nice !
Good bar with lovely cocktails (try the long island tea, it was great !)
Service...unbelievably good, from all of the staff members we received a perfect service !!!
Would choose this hotel immediately for a next visit.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eMBieAntwerp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Executive_Office_SMY, General Manager at Sheraton Mustika Yogyakarta Resort and Spa, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
We would like to thank you for choosing to stay at Sheraton Mustika Yogyakarta during your recent visit to Yogyakarta, and for sharing your comments with us. We were very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel, looking forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 24, 2013

This hotel located close to airport, 5-10 minutes by car. I was picked up by hotel transportation in airport. The lobby and receptionist is nice and warm. A bit confuse when I enter to elevator, because lobby is located on top floor while rooms are below. Room is good enough for me. Shower and bathtub is just okay, but bathtub in my room can not be fill in. Seems like there is a leak in hole sink. My room has view to pool and mountains, excellent. Food and beverages in the restaurant is good. I have concern to the coffee. It taste like instant-coffee. Indonesia is full of great-taste coffee, and the hotel should be able to prepare it for the guest. The swimming pool is nice, and have good experience in it.

Room Tip: Choose room that has mountain view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChayAsix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Executive_Office_SMY, General Manager at Sheraton Mustika Yogyakarta Resort and Spa, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We have brought up about the taste of coffee that you got was not the one you expected, we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience. However, we are happy knowing that you enjoyed every other aspects of your stay. It’s our pleasured to have another opportunity welcoming you back at Sheraton Mustika Yogyakarta Resort & Spa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Depok
4.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Yogyakarta
4.1 mi away
The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta - MGallery Collection
4.1 mi away
Hotel Tentrem Yogyakarta
Hotel Tentrem Yogyakarta
#4 of 202 in Yogyakarta
937 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Royal Ambarrukmo Yogyakarta
3.2 mi away
Grand Aston Yogyakarta
Grand Aston Yogyakarta
#7 of 202 in Yogyakarta
1,051 reviews
1.4 mi away
Eastparc Hotel
Eastparc Hotel
#1 of 20 in Depok
1,036 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Mustika Yogyakarta Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Mustika Yogyakarta Resort and Spa

Property: Sheraton Mustika Yogyakarta Resort and Spa
Address: Jl. Laksda Adisucipto KM 8.7, Depok, Yogyakarta 55282, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > Yogyakarta > Depok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Depok
#4 Luxury Hotel in Depok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sheraton Mustika Yogyakarta Resort and Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 246
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Mustika Yogyakarta Resort & Spa is offering unbeatable access to the must see attractions in the region, close to the UNESCO World Heritage Sites, and just minutes from International Airport. The night clubs entertainment are just within walking distance as it is in the hotel complex. In their warmly decorated guest rooms and suites, guests will enjoy private balconies and the signature Sheraton Sweet Sleeper(TM) Bed - a nine-layered custom-designed ensemble boasting an exquisitely comfortable, plush mattress, fluffy down hypoallergenic pillows, crisp cotton sheets, cozy blanket and signature blanket and duvet. Hotel guests will enjoy dazzling views of the garden, pool, and mountain. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood APAC, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Mustika Yogyakarta Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Mustika Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta
Sheraton Yogyakarta
Yogyakarta Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing