We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Depends on Your Expectations”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Mustika Yogyakarta Resort and Spa
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Depok
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
74 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Depends on Your Expectations”
Reviewed September 29, 2013

The Sheraton is a basic hotel, not a five star resort. If you are expecting a proper luxury hotel, this is not the place for you. The service is earnest, but not that good; the food is not good at all, especially breakfast; the rooms and furnishings are OK, but also no better than an average Sheraton in the U.S. On the other hand, the price is reasonable and there are not many other choices in Yogyakarta. The hotel is very popular with Indonesian families visiting the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank atw100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Executive_Office_SMY, General Manager at Sheraton Mustika Yogyakarta Resort and Spa, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are sorry that your stay with us was not your expectation. We're very much appreciate your detailed feedback and will definitely have the respective teams look into it and work on it for further improvements. We hope that we have opportunity to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,050 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    429
    382
    148
    53
    38
See reviews for
311
237
89
200
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (239)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
194 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 200 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Four nights stay during Indonesia tour vacation. Anders Dan Anders.
Large and beautiful hotel, only 10 minutes from airport, no problem at all from airplane noise !
Smoot check inn.
Clean, large and luxurious room with well equipped bathroom with bath and shower.
Good mattress on the kingsize bed. Had a very good sleep here.
Breakfast was great with large selection to choose from and many local specialities available, also waffle and egg show cooking area. Diner was great, best steak ever !!! Unfortunately the prices of the wines are exaggerated high !
View from the restaurant to the Merapi volcano.
Swimming pool was very special, looked like a temple with water parts to swim in, very nice !
Good bar with lovely cocktails (try the long island tea, it was great !)
Service...unbelievably good, from all of the staff members we received a perfect service !!!
Would choose this hotel immediately for a next visit.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eMBieAntwerp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Executive_Office_SMY, General Manager at Sheraton Mustika Yogyakarta Resort and Spa, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
We would like to thank you for choosing to stay at Sheraton Mustika Yogyakarta during your recent visit to Yogyakarta, and for sharing your comments with us. We were very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel, looking forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 24, 2013

This hotel located close to airport, 5-10 minutes by car. I was picked up by hotel transportation in airport. The lobby and receptionist is nice and warm. A bit confuse when I enter to elevator, because lobby is located on top floor while rooms are below. Room is good enough for me. Shower and bathtub is just okay, but bathtub in my room can not be fill in. Seems like there is a leak in hole sink. My room has view to pool and mountains, excellent. Food and beverages in the restaurant is good. I have concern to the coffee. It taste like instant-coffee. Indonesia is full of great-taste coffee, and the hotel should be able to prepare it for the guest. The swimming pool is nice, and have good experience in it.

Room Tip: Choose room that has mountain view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChayAsix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Executive_Office_SMY, General Manager at Sheraton Mustika Yogyakarta Resort and Spa, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We have brought up about the taste of coffee that you got was not the one you expected, we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience. However, we are happy knowing that you enjoyed every other aspects of your stay. It’s our pleasured to have another opportunity welcoming you back at Sheraton Mustika Yogyakarta Resort & Spa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2013

having location near to airport make this hotel easier to reach. welcoming from all staf is really nice. they are friendly and helpful. stay in this hotel really makes you comfort and relax. rooms are big enough. you can choose room with volcano view if you want to see Merapi from your room. in front office dept. you can count on ms. purwanti and mr. ihsan for help you.they are senior and loyal staf in sheraton yogya. in banquet, you could ask for mr. duta and rio. breakfast is good enough, complete choices but taste is average. quality of food now is lower than last year. if you arrange meeting here. make sure that everything is written, so will no miscommunication between you and the hotel especially sales dept, because the hotel has sales staff in yogya and also sales staff in jakarta sales office. ballroom here is big and usually use for international meeting. swimming pool also great and having ethnic touch. if you enjoy swimming. choose room with lagoon view because having private pool in front of the room. the backyard is huge park, you can enjoy the afternoon in their gazebo in that park. overall this hotel still makes you feel like home.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nita Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Executive_Office_SMY, General Manager at Sheraton Mustika Yogyakarta Resort and Spa, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Kindly accept our sincere gratitude for sharing your experience during your stay with us, and for spending your most valuable times to assist us improving our services and performances. We are working together with the commitment to exceed the guests’ expectations. We are looking forward to welcoming you back at our Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 22, 2013

I stayed in Sheratorn for 3D2N from 14 - 16 Sept 13 and i have to stay this place is awesome.
Intially i had my reservations of staying here as its about 20 mins from the main Malioboro street ie the city centre however, staying here gave us peace of mind and much time to relax because we were away from the main city. Initially my choice was Pheonix Hotel because it looks pretty but no regrets in choosing Sheraton.

Since you will have a driver/tour guide anyway to take you places, staying here is not too bad. Furthermore the hotel has 5x a day free 1 way shuttle to the city centre ;) Airport pick up is also free because the hotel is 10 mins away from the airport.

Its about 20 mins from Prambanan which is quite near and 40 mins to 1 hr to Borobudur.

The outdoor pool and lounging area is scenic and relaxing which closes at 6pm. There is also an indoor cold pool and hot water jacuzzi which closes at 9pm.

Taman Sari spa which is a well known spa chain in Indonesia which is in the hotel offer value for money 1 hr massages as well as other spa packages. We went to the spa both days we were there and was satisfied with the massage.

Service is also excellent because were got a volcano facing room but the view was obstructed by trees, the reception (a person called Windha) was quick to fix it for us by giving us a choice of 2 other rooms that we could choose from but we had to wait a while as the rooms were not yet cleaned.

Now for the negative part, i think the hotel bathrooms needs refurbishment as it looks rather old. Its ok but could be better. The shower gel and shampoo wasnt sufficient. The food spread for breakfast wasnt great either. Rather limited.

Overall, it was an awesome stay and i would stay at Sheraton again.

Room Tip: If you are paying for volcano room, the room we stayed no 425 had excellent view. We were initially...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shubs80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Executive_Office_SMY, General Manager at Sheraton Mustika Yogyakarta Resort and Spa, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Thank you for your kind review of Sheraton Mustika Yogyakarta Resort & Spa. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay and that your expectations were met. We appreciate your feedback on the bathroom and we are still on going to refurbish. In regards of shower gel, shampoo and food on breakfast time, we will definitely have the respective teams look into it and work on it for further improvements.
Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to have you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2013

This was my second stay at Sheraton. And i was in love at the first sight with this hotel. The achitecture was very unique which they made this hotel going down instead of going up and make a tall building. The staffs were very helplful and nice as well! The room was very clean and elegant. The Bathroom was very spacious, well-maintenanced, and had a sufficient lighting.
I was a big fan of swimming, and this was one of the most unique swimming pool i've swam so far. They combined the traditional and modern styles and they maintained it very well. They have the private swimming pool as well for the Lagoon access rooms.
I was amazed by the view as i took a breakfast at Androwino Bistro, the sky was clear, the view was green, and you can see Mount Merapi from there. The menus? it was very tasty and i ate so much untill my stomach couldn't hold it anymore :P
The shuttle services were very amazing and the drivers were very kind and funny. :)

The rooms have the smoke detector so u can't smoke inside the room, but u can smoke at the balcony or simply go out the poolside just to enjoy the tropical view :)

And one more thing that i like a lot about this hotel is their internet connection. Sheraton has a very fast internet connection accros the hotel (they claimed it as the fastest among the other hotel in Yogyakarta) including the poolside and the ballroom. wohooo!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Madebon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Executive_Office_SMY, General Manager at Sheraton Mustika Yogyakarta Resort and Spa, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Thank you for your review, we are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are happy to know that our room, swimming pool, shuttle service and the most is the internet connection can make your stay even more memorable. We are looking forward to welcome you back at our Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amsterdam
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Since we are the member of SPG, It was't difficult to choose where we were going to stay for our few days trip to Yogyakarta.

A pick up service from the hotel awaited us when we arrived at the airport, approx. 10 minutes drive and we arrived at the hotel, welcomed by very friendly staffs and we were set at our most ease.

We have booked 2 rooms with connecting door, unfortunately some renovation works were in progress nearby to our room, the sounds of sawing and drilling could be heard very clearly from our room, therefore we had requested to have another rooms instead. And we were granted with another 2 rooms in no time :) Rooms are very clean, neat and spacious; 1 room with kingsize bed and the other one with 2(big) double beds. The kids definitely had their good night sleep there! Bathroom, is also well maintained and clean. From the balcony, we had a view of the hotel's garden. Hotel wasn't overcrowded, which I liked it a lot!

If the sky is clear, one can see the Merapi volcano from the breakfast room. Breakfast itself is definitely a plus point, so many choices to choose from, from the local breakfast to International. Dinner (which is also located in the same area) is also great, we could choose between a la carte menu or the buffet style dinner, since we were there during the ramadhan month. Food are tasty!

From the hotel's main balcony (at the far end of reception), we could see the pool area, very nice designed! We swam every evening after having a full day strolling in the city and surrounding and again, it wasn't overcrowded, we could take a very good rest at the pool side.

We definitely had a very nice stay at this hotel and recommend this hotel to any other guests :)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank edmjl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Executive_Office_SMY, General Manager at Sheraton Mustika Yogyakarta Resort and Spa, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post the review and comments. We're really proud of knowing that you would recommend our resort to any other guests. We also appreciate your feed back and shared this with all staff. We do apologize that you have experienced to hear the renovating sound of our room, but we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Depok
4.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Yogyakarta
4.1 mi away
The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta - MGallery Collection
4.1 mi away
Hotel Tentrem Yogyakarta
Hotel Tentrem Yogyakarta
#4 of 202 in Yogyakarta
937 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Royal Ambarrukmo Yogyakarta
3.2 mi away
Grand Aston Yogyakarta
Grand Aston Yogyakarta
#7 of 202 in Yogyakarta
1,051 reviews
1.4 mi away
Eastparc Hotel
Eastparc Hotel
#1 of 20 in Depok
1,036 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Mustika Yogyakarta Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Mustika Yogyakarta Resort and Spa

Property: Sheraton Mustika Yogyakarta Resort and Spa
Address: Jl. Laksda Adisucipto KM 8.7, Depok, Yogyakarta 55282, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > Yogyakarta > Depok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Depok
#4 Spa Hotel in Depok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sheraton Mustika Yogyakarta Resort and Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 246
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Mustika Yogyakarta Resort & Spa is offering unbeatable access to the must see attractions in the region, close to the UNESCO World Heritage Sites, and just minutes from International Airport. The night clubs entertainment are just within walking distance as it is in the hotel complex. In their warmly decorated guest rooms and suites, guests will enjoy private balconies and the signature Sheraton Sweet Sleeper(TM) Bed - a nine-layered custom-designed ensemble boasting an exquisitely comfortable, plush mattress, fluffy down hypoallergenic pillows, crisp cotton sheets, cozy blanket and signature blanket and duvet. Hotel guests will enjoy dazzling views of the garden, pool, and mountain. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood APAC, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Mustika Yogyakarta Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Mustika Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta
Sheraton Yogyakarta
Yogyakarta Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing