We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Location in town, but with good feeling of mountain area stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sheraton Mustika Yogyakarta Resort and Spa
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Depok
Surabaya, Indonesia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Location in town, but with good feeling of mountain area stay.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2012

It is in town, near airport but when stayed here, i enjoyed the serenity, feeling like not in crowd town of Jogja, feels like in remote and beautiful area. As the resort are in good height location so I can enjoy the view of Jogja from the resort.
I stayed here accumulatively about 10 nights in recent in one year, usually I book Lagoon Suite room. Very spacious, clean, romantic atmosphere. The resort is owned by famous cosmetic company with one of the core business is in Spa and traditional revitalizing treatment, therefore I recommend to try their massage and spa. This is not for business hotel, it is more for leisure, having good rest, very good and enjoyable.

Room Tip: Choose Lagoon Suite, value more to us compared to the price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cipto29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adminSMY, General Manager at Sheraton Mustika Yogyakarta Resort and Spa, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
We are very pleased that you have enjoyed your 10 nights stay at our resort. Your feedbacks are greatly valued and we have conveyed kind of your words to all associates and they was happy having you as our valued guest, it has certainly boosted their confidence to always improve their sincere services. We hope that your next visit will be a pleasant and memorable stay as the previous one and We look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,024 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    415
    377
    143
    51
    38
See reviews for
303
232
85
195
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (232)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Yogyakarta, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2012

This Hotel have a unique type of building, a natural environment, u can hear the bird's singing in the morning when u walk through the pool. The service was excellent, warm greetings & also they have great romantic dinner on the center of the pool.

Room Tip: suites room give u a hommy feel, try to get room with the private pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gudegcityboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adminSMY, General Manager at Sheraton Mustika Yogyakarta Resort and Spa, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
May we extend our grateful to you for your kind words about Sheraton Mustika Yogyakarta Resort and Spa. It is an honored to be able to give our best service and distinctive experience to you while you were staying with us. We would be delighted to welcome you back at our resort in nearest future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2012

I like this hotel, very authentic, especially for the building structure. this hotel has lobby in level 7, which is same level with the street outside, and the rooms are level 1-6, which are following the contour of down hill. very unique.

they picked me up from the airport for free, but i decided to take local transportation "becak" just to enjoy jogjakarta at late afternoon, i did not realise that the distance from main gate of the hotel to lobby is couple hundreds meters. it is so far, and the becak could not enter it because the road is up and down. so i had to walk with my suitcase. quite silly. but i rather enjoyed it.

in certain times, they also provide service to drop you off to Malioboro street, the iconic street and shopping centre in jogjakarta.

some bunch of rooms have private pool together. it really nice. and breakfast was great!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andes132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adminSMY, General Manager at Sheraton Mustika Yogyakarta Resort and Spa, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
Thank you for your great feedback of your recent stay at our hotel. We are very pleased that you have had a great time. We have conveyed your review to our associates who were also very proud to be able to provide delightful service to our guests. We look forward welcoming you back to our resort in the nearest future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carcavelos, Portugal
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2012

My first stay in Yogyakarta and could not have asked for more!

Highlights: Warm and friendly service, Wifi speed and coverage, excellent food in all outlets, swimming pool is absolutely fantastic, proximity to the airport (less than 5 min. drive), free airport transfer, shuttle service to Malioboro area

I also remember very well the arrival experience, it felt like entering a temple! The architecture is well conceived and very pleasant.

Don't forget to visit the Spa, I had a treatment there and felt like in heaven.

Keep up the good work!

Room Tip: The Volcano view rooms offer breathtaking panoramics of the area
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rbg0mes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adminSMY, General Manager at Sheraton Mustika Yogyakarta Resort and Spa, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
Thank you for your great feedback of your recent stay at our resort. We are very pleased that you have had a great time during your staying with us and it’s always great to hear that you enjoyed our service and facilities . Your review helps to boost our associates' confidence and willingness to always improve their sincere service. We look forward to having another chance to be of your service in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
Level Contributor
57 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

Very nice hotel with very strong Javanese accent. It has recently undergone some improvement and upgrade that make the hotel more comfortable. After the earthquacke in Yogya that make the hotel need to close for quite long, I have to say that when the hotel reopen again, some of the rooms are not well maintained. But, I can see now that they have been doing a lot of improvement to make the hotel looks much better and comfortable to stay again. The staff are very nice.

Room Tip: As behind the hotel are village, please select the room on the inner side in order not to be bother...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank esantoso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adminSMY, General Manager at Sheraton Mustika Yogyakarta Resort and Spa, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
We would like to thank you for your comments during your stay with The Sheraton Mustika Yogyakarta Resort and Spa. We have been pleased knowing that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that your next visit will be a pleasant and memorable stay as the previous one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
Level Contributor
51 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

The hotel give me free airport transfer. I email them my flight number, and they reply soon that they can give complimentary airport transfer. Although I need to call them when I landed, but I really appreciate the service. During my stay, I also enjoy their shuttle service to the City (Malioboro area), and anytime I want to go to the busy street in-front-of hotel gate, they are willing to do so. (It is quite far from hotel gate to the lobby area).

The room is looked oldies with the old-fashioned javanese furniture. Try the mountain volcano view to get a magnificent scenic view. The hotel location is quite bit far from the city, but very near to the airport. If you like gudeg (javanese style stew jackfruit in coconut milk), there is one famous outlet (Yu Jum) near the hotel gate. You can ask the hotel's driver to bring you there.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bud14rto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adminSMY, General Manager at Sheraton Mustika Yogyakarta Resort and Spa, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
We appreciate you taking the time to post such positive comments. We sincerely apologized for the inconvenience. However, we were happy to know that you enjoyed every other aspects of your stay. We will be very glad to have another opportunity to welcoming you back at Sheraton Mustika Yogyakarta resort and Spa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2012

It was my 3rd time stay in this most beautiful and great service hotel I ever been to, and in one morning while most of the peoples still sleeping, the great earth quack happened, most of decorations, ceiling and vareda destroyed but the hotel structure still standing strong. The most importance is all the stuffs never leave us, try their best to make us as comfortable as possible, we have clean water to drink and even the kitchen ruin the kitchen stuffs took all the food they can get to serve all the guests who have no where to go or know what to do, They risk their life to get into the rooms and bring our things for us, not a single thing lost. when no more earth movement they cook lunch for us and try to get transport and hotel room in nearby town for us. I will never forget their kindness, and I am sure will stay in this hotel again, I will visit Yogyakarta and stay in this hotel again in November this year.

Room Tip: The last time I stayed I was on 3rd floor but I am sure any room will be as good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sirimabinthep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adminSMY, General Manager at Sheraton Mustika Yogyakarta Resort and Spa, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
Thank you for your kind words about our resort and our services. We are proud having you as our loyal guest and your feedbacks are greatly valued. It is an honored to be able to give our best service and distinctive experience to you while you were staying with us. We would be delighted to welcome you back in November at our resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Depok
4.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Yogyakarta
4.1 mi away
The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta - MGallery Collection
1.8 mi away
Royal Ambarrukmo Yogyakarta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Dusun Jogja Village Inn
Dusun Jogja Village Inn
#2 of 193 in Yogyakarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 573 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hotel Tentrem Yogyakarta
Hotel Tentrem Yogyakarta
#4 of 193 in Yogyakarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 899 reviews
1.4 mi away
Eastparc Hotel
Eastparc Hotel
#1 of 20 in Depok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 995 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Mustika Yogyakarta Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Mustika Yogyakarta Resort and Spa

Property: Sheraton Mustika Yogyakarta Resort and Spa
Address: Jl. Laksda Adisucipto KM 8.7, Depok, Yogyakarta 55282, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > Yogyakarta > Depok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Depok
#4 Spa Hotel in Depok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sheraton Mustika Yogyakarta Resort and Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 246
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Mustika Yogyakarta Resort & Spa is offering unbeatable access to the must see attractions in the region, close to the UNESCO World Heritage Sites, and just minutes from International Airport. The night clubs entertainment are just within walking distance as it is in the hotel complex. In their warmly decorated guest rooms and suites, guests will enjoy private balconies and the signature Sheraton Sweet Sleeper(TM) Bed - a nine-layered custom-designed ensemble boasting an exquisitely comfortable, plush mattress, fluffy down hypoallergenic pillows, crisp cotton sheets, cozy blanket and signature blanket and duvet. Hotel guests will enjoy dazzling views of the garden, pool, and mountain. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Mustika Yogyakarta Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Mustika Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta
Sheraton Yogyakarta
Yogyakarta Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing