We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to eat”

Frisch's Big Boy Restaurant
Ranked #9 of 16 Restaurants in New Richmond
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Higginsport, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Good place to eat”
Reviewed January 19, 2014

We stop in here once in a while, it is one of our favorite Big Boy's. Teresa is one of the best that Big Boy has.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank earlschieb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    4
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Better than 50 years ago!”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Friendly waitresses and good food. The Sunday breakfast bar is excellent. I frequented the old Frisch's across the highway in my youth and I can assure you, it is BETTER than 50 years ago!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nancy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Higginsport, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Best place in New Richmond”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

It may be one of the older Big Boy's, but it is one of the best they have. The head waitress is excellent, and has trained her staff well. We love this Big Boy, and will wait 23 hours into our trip home, just to eat there. Highly recomended by us!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank earlschieb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tradition”
Reviewed June 29, 2012

Same as 50 yrs ago, nice to know some things never change

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Brenda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Frisch's Big Boy Restaurant also viewed

New Richmond, Clermont County
New Richmond, Clermont County
 
New Richmond, Clermont County
New Richmond, Clermont County
 
New Richmond, Clermont County
New Richmond, Clermont County
 

Been to Frisch's Big Boy Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing