We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This was great”

Historic Schoenbrunn Village
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
North Olmsted OH
Level Contributor
216 reviews
80 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“This was great”
Reviewed June 9, 2014

Would be great for children. Very informative and enjoyed looking at how they lived back then. Makes you happy for what we have and how we live today.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    14
    2
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Philadelphia, Ohio
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A little piece of history”
Reviewed April 18, 2014

A great lesson in the history of the early settlers in the Tuscarawas Valley. An interesting site to learn a little of the history of this area. The guides are a volunteer staff that will tell you about all the areas of Schoenbrunn from graveyard to school and church. There is a lot of walking and I don't recommend it if you have trouble in this area. You can almost feel the indians of times past watching you.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Judith C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Philadelphia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very neat historical site.”
Reviewed March 13, 2014

Very interesting place to visit. The bottom area picnic shelters are rundown and not kept up. It's a shame because they would be nice areas to have family picnics/reunions.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Amber H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Lots of fun for us participants.”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

As participants we hope those of you who came to the event had as much fun as we did. We taught weaving to children and demonstrated 18th Century Living cooking and lifestyle.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank DrJill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Philadelphia, Ohio
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Schoenbrunn”
Reviewed November 26, 2013

This is such a great place to visit and get a real feeling for how life was in the beginning here in Ohio. The cabins, the gardens, and the museum help us to imagine what it must have been like to live here. I love the live demonstrations of candle making, old times children's games, and others. The tour guides are knowledgeable. I also love the lantern tours and church services.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank JeanneM45-45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Historic Schoenbrunn Village also viewed

 

Been to Historic Schoenbrunn Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing