We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Slowly going down hill”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Applebee's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Applebee's
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: Bar, American, Pub
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
New Philadelphia, Ohio
Level Contributor
91 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Slowly going down hill”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

I used to love Applebees and used to go there once a week. Lately, the foods horrible and the servie is horrible. You almost always have to wait. The food comes out cold or not right. The service is very lacking as well.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Erica G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    9
    5
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dover, Ohio
Level Contributor
47 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Not the usual Applebee's & not in a good way”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013

I have been in many Applebbes across the nation and other then the great waitress, it doesn't measure up. The steaks are not that flavorable, no seasonings on them, just dull and chewey. We never just try a restaurant once & make the decision on one visit, but after several more tries. No more. Will go to Red Lobster next door the next time in that area.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank zippydodah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover, Ohio
Level Contributor
30 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Ok Place”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2013

We go there every so often. The food is fair but always have a spicy hispanic addition to all it's food. I really do not like peppers and such in every food on the menu.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank patashinskyj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
US
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great place to dine after the Midvale Speedway race”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2012

Located next to the mall and a couple of miles from Midvale Speedway. Clean, friendly staff, convenient on/off exit. Depending upon the time of the day, the physical location of the property makes you either very cold or very hot if sitting next to the window. It's just how the sun shines into the building, but the HVAC system is not set up to control an even temperature throughout the building. I suggest requesting a seat in the middle of the restaurant away from the windows. Also, Sunday at lunchtime is crowded.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pattybaker1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Philadelphia, Ohio
Level Contributor
179 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“I love Applebee's!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2012

I love Applebee's Restaurants. I have never had a bad meal at any of them and the service is usually very good. The New Philadelphia Restaurant just received a renovation and is very "up-to-date" but shows pictures from local sports and areas as well as our favorite OSU teams. It's a very fun atmosphere with excellent service and food. Want a fun night out, visit Applebee's!

Helpful?
Thank 456CGL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Applebee's also viewed

New Philadelphia, OH
New Philadelphia, OH
 
New Philadelphia, OH
New Philadelphia, OH
 

Been to Applebee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing