We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SALADS ARE THE BEST”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Maggoo's Pizza, Pasta, & More
Restaurant details
ohio
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“SALADS ARE THE BEST”
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Try the salad and pizza. Pretty close to Larry's. A little on the pricey side when you are considering Italian.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank koolady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    5
    4
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Trinity, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Food is Good”
Reviewed July 13, 2014

The decor is well done, staff is friendly, menu is a bit limited; however, I don't believe the owners feel they need to be "everything to everyone". Good for them!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank 529KTB529
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Philadelphia, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Ok, for Italian ”
Reviewed July 11, 2014 via mobile

Married to an Italian I know good food. This is ok food. Not big on the baked spaghetti. They do have great desert! Good service also.

Helpful?
Thank watergirl35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alliance, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Generally Very Good”
Reviewed June 23, 2014

We frequently have dinner at Maggoo's before Tuscarawas Philharmonic concerts at the nearby Kent State-Tuscarawas Performing Arts Center. Although the menu leans heavily in the direction of Italian fare, the specials usually give a wider range of choices. I always have the My Buddy Larry's salad to accompany whatever entree I get, although diners who are not into garlic might not like that particular choice. The entrees seem to be tasty and pretty consistent. A couple of times, though, someone in our party has had trouble with the calzones. They're always delicious, but on more than one occasion, the kitchen staff has gotten the wrong ingredients. Usually this is not a huge problem, and they have been nice enough to make adjustments to the bill when it has happened, but the kitchen staff does seem to have a tendency to assume that everyone wants cheese in their calzone. The Pasta Aglio e Olio is excellent, and the specials tend to be highlights. For dessert, the cream puff gets rave reviews from everyone with whom we've dined there who has gotten it.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank StigJim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strasburg, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Try this one!”
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Magoo's is at the New Philadelphia Airport and is one of our favorites. Although the menu is somewhat limited, everything is well prepared and tasty. The Baked Spaghetti is very good but the high light of any meal is Larry's Salad.
We miss the lightly breaded fish that was served by the previous operator and wish it could somehow return to the menu.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JIm59a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maggoo's Pizza, Pasta, & More also viewed

New Philadelphia, OH
New Philadelphia, OH
 
New Philadelphia, OH
New Philadelphia, OH
 

Been to Maggoo's Pizza, Pasta, & More? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing