We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place for Good Food”

Gavin's On The Square
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Carrollton, Ohio
2 reviews
“Great Place for Good Food”
Reviewed November 8, 2013

This place is GREAT. Steak and onion rings are really good. Great List of Martinis. Very nice down home atmosphere with a good staff ! Ask for Cindy !

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tom P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    14
    7
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Canton, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Something surprisingly different”
Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

With By now, most of us are sick of fast food. Gavins is a great place to get away from the lunch menu of the bigger area franchises. The food We got was excellent and the inside of the building was decorated with some really cool stuff.

The bar tender served my wife and I during a lunch rush so we did wait a bit before getting our order taken, however the food was worth the wait.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DDmcCarty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“This place is awesome”
Reviewed January 20, 2013 via mobile

I love it there. They are really friendly. I can order food, the way I want it with no problem. The food is so good.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lousy Service”
Reviewed January 16, 2013

There appears to be a wait staff problem. One person to cover all the tables. There were two older ladies there that appeared to be owners who just sat around and chatted. We had nearly an hour wait for food that was fair but we will not return again.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank patashinskyj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
209 reviews
134 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Great downtown restaurant and pub. "The kind of place where everybody knows your name."”
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Gavin's is well known in the area for their wings and fried fish. They also serve great steaks and burgers. This restaurant has great wait service and goes out of the way to serve their customers.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank carolc80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gavin's On The Square also viewed

New Philadelphia, OH
New Philadelphia, OH
 
New Philadelphia, OH
New Philadelphia, OH
 

Been to Gavin's On The Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing