We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best of the choices in the area”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Schoenbrunn Inn & Conference Center
Certificate of Excellence
Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Best of the choices in the area”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Four of us stayed here for two nights on business. The breakfast was adequate, the rooms were clean, but a bit frayed around the edges. I certainly could have used a new bed spread. One of my colleagues was plagued by the thin walls--his neighbors kept him awake until 2 a.m. But given the choices in the New Philly/Dover area, this one is as good as any. And we did enjoy having a drink together in the pub before going our separate ways for the evening.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bensmomOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    32
    5
    3
    3
See reviews for
25
34
6
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Canal Winchester, Ohio
Level Contributor
88 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We stayed here overnight with friends who had stayed there many times. It is very clean and the staff is friendly. The rooms were spacious and had a fridge and microwave. The indoor pool and whirlpool were nice sized and the chlorine smell that usually is overbearing with indoor pools was not present here. There is also a little bar area off the lobby, which I think is nice. We could have a couple drinks with friends before heading off to bed. Breakfast in the morning was sufficient and hot. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank skm8661
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookhaven
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2013

The Schoenbrunn Inn is a friendly cozy place to stay that looks like a chain location
There is a big difference and the Schoenbrunn makes it feel ok that your out of town on business. The staff Karen and Brooke to name a few make your stay a friendly stay. I do like the front steps and use them instead of the elevator, it feels like your at a lodge in Vermont that's the cozy part! Jackie and Amber are apart of all the great things to say about the girls at the Schoenbrunn Inn.
The managers reception on Wednesdays are better than an other hotel spead that I've seen!

Room Tip: even number rooms face your car in parking lot
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lou K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Stayed here for four weeks, great place, friendly staff, clean rooms, laundry room clean, swimming pool is great, breakfast is what I needed early in the morning. Loved the bar/pub... Charlene is such a sweet and friendly bartender............

Mo

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SgtMo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 30, 2013

I stayed here last weekend with my girlfriend and we really enjoyed ourselves. The staff was extremely friendly and very quick to respond to all of our needs and requests. The free breakfast every morning was much better than your typical "continental breakfast" and the indoor pool, sauna, hot tub and excercise room gave us plenty to do on a cold and snowy day when we didn't want to go too far. Their location right off I-77 and close to a handful of local restaurants and other attractions was an added bonus. Karen at the front desk pointed out some local wineries where we could do tastings. We had a great time and are sure to stay here again next time we are in the area. A+

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank westleybagginman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Philadelphia, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 13, 2013

The service is excellent and they are willing to help whenever they can. Karen especially comes to mind. She is a friendly person that will go above and beyond the typical service requirements to ensure you have an enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: Just avoid rooms 232 through 235. They are over or close to being over the bar which can get loud a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arthur D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mifflinburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed January 11, 2013

all staff are really nice and make you feel like you are at home. front desk clerk karen is especially wonderful and really sweet too us. pub atmosphere is incredible after a hard day at work. charlene is great at her job. Every thing is good but you need more food options.

Room Tip: all room are nice and clean..
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank matthew r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Philadelphia
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites New Philadelphia
Holiday Inn Express & Suites New...
#3 of 6 in New Philadelphia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
2.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dover
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn New Philadelphia
Hampton Inn New Philadelphia
#1 of 6 in New Philadelphia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.9 mi away
The Wallhouse Hotel
The Wallhouse Hotel
#1 of 2 in Walnut Creek
5.0 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
2.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Dover
Comfort Inn Dover
#2 of 3 in Dover
4.5 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
7.5 mi away
Ramada Limited Strasburg Dover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Schoenbrunn Inn & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Schoenbrunn Inn & Conference Center

Property: The Schoenbrunn Inn & Conference Center
Address: 1186 W High Ave, New Philadelphia, OH 44663-9680
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > New Philadelphia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in New Philadelphia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Schoenbrunn Inn & Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Schoenbrunn Inn, a quaint hotel with urban style. Centrally located in scenic Tuscarawas County, the gateway to Amish Country. We are committed to offering our guests a warm welcome with a memorable experience, bringing them back time and time again. Our hotel offers modern amenities and exceptional service at a competitive rate. Enjoy an indoor pool, hot tub, sauna, an on-site pub and 24-hour private business center. The Schoenbrunn Inn is a smoke free hotel. The hotel was recently renovated; come and stay with us in one of our refreshed rooms! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia and Ctrip TA so you can book your The Schoenbrunn Inn & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Schoenbrunn Inn And Suites
Schoenbrunn Hotel New Philadelphia
The Schoenbrunn Inn & Conference Center New Philadelphia, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing