We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing Respite”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn New Philadelphia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 3, 2014

Everything about the hotel was first quality. The staff was friendly and helpful, the room was very clean and nice, and the internet worked flawlessly! Breakfast was just an added bonus. Certainly worth the modest price of the accommodation.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nphoh, General Manager at Hampton Inn New Philadelphia, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2014

Thank you so much for your wonderful comments regarding your stay with us. We do love our guests and love hearing the positive feedback. We do hope you will come and see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (299)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

210 - 216 of 299 reviews

Reviewed April 1, 2014

My Grandson and I stayed ay the Hampton Inn, in New Philadelphia for 5 days. The staff was delightful. My Grandson especially liked Miss Sheri. She served the best seasoned potatoes and she made my Grandson feel that she did it especially for him. Our rooms were clean, the best pillows. From check in time until the time we left everything was great. Every morning even the cleaning staff had a smile and a good morning. We will certainly stay here again!

Room Tip: Choose the east side of the hotel so that you have a view of the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brenda O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nphoh, General Manager at Hampton Inn New Philadelphia, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2014

Thank you for the great comments regarding your stay with us. I'm glad you were able to spend quality time with your grandson and that your enjoyed your stay. We do hope to see you again the next time you are in our area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2014

This is a Excellent place to stay ! Clean, comfy, great location. Very friendly,& helpful. I stay at Hampton in Summersville, WV.for a Quilt show every year. And recently stayed at the Hampton in Pittsburgh, PA. That's my first Hotel choice where ever I travel. Never been let down yet !!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nphoh, General Manager at Hampton Inn New Philadelphia, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2014

Thank you so much for your favorable comments regarding your stay with us. I'm so glad you choose Hampton when you travel and also that your gave our property a try. We do hope to see you again when your travels bring you to our area in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2014

Was just there for an important visit. It was great to get back to that cozy bedroom ,clean soft pillows and the shower is awesome. All of the employees are always very polite and helpful. I've been staying there over ten years and never disappointed .House keeping top notch. so all I can say is go spend a night you will see for yourself. connie

Room Tip: stay on the 3rd. floor nice and quite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank connie n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nphoh, General Manager at Hampton Inn New Philadelphia, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2014

Connie, we do love having you here. You have become one of our favorite guests and our entire staff looks forward to your visits. It's been so great to get to know you over the years. I know I speak for our entire staff when I say THANK YOU!!! See you soon!! :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

Nothing but positive for this first visit for our family to Hampton, New Philadelphia. From the sign in process, through check out. Nothing but clean, friendly, and delicious. Nuff said?? We found the accomadations very clean and fresh. The breakfast excellent. The staff were very forthcoming with offerings to assist in any way they could.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nphoh, General Manager at Hampton Inn New Philadelphia, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

Thank you so much for your positive comments regarding our hotel. We do strive to make sure each guest is taken care of. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2014

Hampton Inn is my business travel hotel of choice. This particular hotel was again, a Hampton, so it was a good stay. I would have preferred a little better location of the Inn, but all was well!! This Hampton was on the river and across the street from Whole Hog open pit BBQ!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Erik W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nphoh, General Manager at Hampton Inn New Philadelphia, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

Thank you for your positive feedback regarding your stay with us. We do hope you will come back and visit soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2014

We had a great time at this clean and comfortable hotel. From the time we walked in, they were all very welcoming and tried to make sure we had everything that we needed. The staff were all very nice and helpful. We really enjoyed our stay! Breakfast attendant was nice and helpful and a nice selection of items. It was a great week-end and we enjoyed it.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank PTACANNE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nphoh, General Manager at Hampton Inn New Philadelphia, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

Thank you so much for your favorable comments regarding your stay at our property. I'm so glad you enjoyed your experience with us. We take great pride in our hotel and truly to love having you hear.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Philadelphia
2.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dover
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites New Philadelphia
Holiday Inn Express & Suites New...
#3 of 6 in New Philadelphia
116 reviews
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Dover
Comfort Inn Dover
#2 of 3 in Dover
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Schoenbrunn Inn & Conference Center
The Schoenbrunn Inn & Conference...
#4 of 6 in New Philadelphia
120 reviews
15.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Newcomerstown
Hampton Inn Newcomerstown
#1 of 4 in Newcomerstown
296 reviews
7.3 mi away
Ramada Limited Strasburg Dover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn New Philadelphia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn New Philadelphia

Address: 1299 W High Ave, New Philadelphia, OH 44663-6943
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > New Philadelphia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in New Philadelphia
Price Range: $107 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn New Philadelphia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn New Philadelphia is located in the heart of Ohio Amish country. Our hotel has 60 guestrooms, suites and accessible rooms to accommodate all of your traveling needs. In addition to the free hot breakfast, fresh Hampton Bed and free high speed internet in every room, our hotel proudly offers the 100% Hampton Guarantee on every stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn New Philadelphia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn New Philadelphia Hotel New Philadelphia
New Philadelphia Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn New Philadelphia Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing