We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton, New Philadelphia, Ohio”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn New Philadelphia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 26, 2014

Nothing but positive for this first visit for our family to Hampton, New Philadelphia. From the sign in process, through check out. Nothing but clean, friendly, and delicious. Nuff said?? We found the accomadations very clean and fresh. The breakfast excellent. The staff were very forthcoming with offerings to assist in any way they could.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nphoh, General Manager at Hampton Inn New Philadelphia, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

Thank you so much for your positive comments regarding our hotel. We do strive to make sure each guest is taken care of. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (291)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn New Philadelphia
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

206 - 212 of 291 reviews

Reviewed March 21, 2014

Hampton Inn is my business travel hotel of choice. This particular hotel was again, a Hampton, so it was a good stay. I would have preferred a little better location of the Inn, but all was well!! This Hampton was on the river and across the street from Whole Hog open pit BBQ!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Erik W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nphoh, General Manager at Hampton Inn New Philadelphia, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

Thank you for your positive feedback regarding your stay with us. We do hope you will come back and visit soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2014

We had a great time at this clean and comfortable hotel. From the time we walked in, they were all very welcoming and tried to make sure we had everything that we needed. The staff were all very nice and helpful. We really enjoyed our stay! Breakfast attendant was nice and helpful and a nice selection of items. It was a great week-end and we enjoyed it.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank PTACANNE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nphoh, General Manager at Hampton Inn New Philadelphia, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

Thank you so much for your favorable comments regarding your stay at our property. I'm so glad you enjoyed your experience with us. We take great pride in our hotel and truly to love having you hear.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

Front desk person was helpful and down to earth. The breakfast was quality plus the lady taking care of the food and tables was kind to our kids. Perfect stay. It was easily accessible from the interstate and convenient to a newer gas station. Nice area that we felt safe in too.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank Kyleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nphoh, General Manager at Hampton Inn New Philadelphia, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

Thank you so much for your great comments regarding your time with us. We do love to take care of our guests and I love hearing our team continues to do so. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2014

Very clean and comfortable. Close local attractions. Many restaurants close by. Hog Heaven is the best. Can't be beat. Easy check in and check out. Right next to I77. :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :)

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank pittbeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nphoh, General Manager at Hampton Inn New Philadelphia, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

Thank you for your great comments regarding your stay with us. We look forward to having you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

My wife and I have stayed here several times over the last few years while visiting family in the area. It has always proved to be a great place to stay. A very clean place with a friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank George C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

This Hampton Inn ranks high for comfort and cleanliness. Thoughtful items such as adjustable make-up mirror and BR nightlight made this baby boomers stay enjoyable. Staff were very friendly. Breakfast was above average for this chain for both quality and presentation. Only downside was ability to hear showers in other rooms.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Patrick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Philadelphia
2.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dover
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites New Philadelphia
Holiday Inn Express & Suites New...
#3 of 6 in New Philadelphia
112 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Schoenbrunn Inn & Conference Center
The Schoenbrunn Inn & Conference...
#4 of 6 in New Philadelphia
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Dover
Comfort Inn Dover
#2 of 3 in Dover
117 reviews
13.6 mi away
The Wallhouse Hotel
The Wallhouse Hotel
#1 of 2 in Walnut Creek
320 reviews
18.6 mi away
Berlin Resort
Berlin Resort
#3 of 4 in Berlin
781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn New Philadelphia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn New Philadelphia

Address: 1299 W High Ave, New Philadelphia, OH 44663-6943
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > New Philadelphia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in New Philadelphia
Price Range: $128 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn New Philadelphia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn New Philadelphia is located in the heart of Ohio Amish country. Our hotel has 60 guestrooms, suites and accessible rooms to accommodate all of your traveling needs. In addition to the free hot breakfast, fresh Hampton Bed and free high speed internet in every room, our hotel proudly offers the 100% Hampton Guarantee on every stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn New Philadelphia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn New Philadelphia Hotel New Philadelphia
New Philadelphia Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn New Philadelphia Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing