We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn New Philadelphia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 8, 2013

The hotel was very clean and I did not have any problems with the room, food or internet. The location was excellent because it was close to several different shops, restuarants & gas stations which made the week long stay alot easier, I even forgot to pack my tooth brush and when I went to purchase one in the lobby the hotel staff informed me that they had complementary tooth brushes incase I didn't want to purchase one. The girls working at the desk were very courteous and helpful. The Manager's special on Monday, Tuesday & Wednesday was a nice added touch. I would definently stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Tosha A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (307)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

238 - 244 of 307 reviews

Reviewed September 27, 2013

Our club was holding our twenty-second annual meeting and New Philadelphia, OH was the designated city this year. We chose the Hampton Inn as our destination lodging because we had previously stayed at several Hampton Inns in other cities and we were pleased with the value received. The Hampton Inn in New Philadelphia exceeded our expectations. It was a very comfortable hotel. The rooms were clean, quiet and spacious. The service was excellent. The staff were very cheerful and accommodating. In all, an excellent value.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

The check-in was so easy. We arrived sort of late so checking in was pleasant. The hotel provides a pair of earplugs - use them. The hotel is conveniently located on the side of the interstate, in the Wal-Mart parking lot and adjacent to a gas station. The road noise was a bit loud but with the plugs was manageable. For someone who has had hip surgery, the shower is less than comforting. The tub slants inward so when you're showering you're not standing level. I did notice that the ceiling may have experienced a leak in the shower. The dining room was large, the coffee was great and the food was good as well.

Room Tip: use the ear plugs!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KEAE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

VERY CLEAN, GREAT STAFF, GREAT SERVICE and the pool is very nice I would stay here again no questions ask, you cant stay anywhere else for this price and get better service, Thank You Hampton employees.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Sharon Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Spent four days here on business and had a wonderful stay. The service was outstanding and very friendly. The room was spacious and very quiet. I never heard a door slam while I was there. Breakfast was delicious and the happy hour was a nice treat.

Room Tip: Room 302, located at the end of the hallway on the top floor. View of the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raymond V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nphoh, General Manager at Hampton Inn New Philadelphia, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Thank you so much for your awesome comments regarding your stay with us. It's always great to hear such wonderful feedback and we do appreciate that. Hope you see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Mgr. was graciously followed guarantee policy about complaint on quality of food. The complimentary breakfast was not of quality expected. Learned that frozen slab of egg mixture to be nuked by guest, is the "normal" for all Hampton Inns. REALLY LIKE Hampton's complete clean bed linen policy. Hope they upgrade breakfast or add a full service restaurant.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank MARY C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nphoh, General Manager at Hampton Inn New Philadelphia, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. I do apologize that the breakfast was not up to your standards and am glad the staff invoked our 100% guarantee for your stay. Hampton is always improving standards and I do know that breakfast is something they've been working hard to upgrade. We do hope you will come back and give us another try in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Nice motel right off the highway. Friendly staff, clean room...no problems what so ever. Booked room online one week prior to my arrival. It was the quickest check in I have ever had. Room was clean, no complaints. I will be a repeat customer.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nphoh, General Manager at Hampton Inn New Philadelphia, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Thank you for your positive comments regarding your experience with us. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay and do hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Philadelphia
2.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dover
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites New Philadelphia
Holiday Inn Express & Suites New...
#3 of 6 in New Philadelphia
117 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Schoenbrunn Inn & Conference Center
The Schoenbrunn Inn & Conference...
#4 of 6 in New Philadelphia
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Dover
Comfort Inn Dover
#2 of 3 in Dover
120 reviews
7.3 mi away
Ramada Limited Strasburg Dover
15.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Newcomerstown
Hampton Inn Newcomerstown
#1 of 4 in Newcomerstown
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn New Philadelphia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn New Philadelphia

Address: 1299 W High Ave, New Philadelphia, OH 44663-6943
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > New Philadelphia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in New Philadelphia
Price Range: $94 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn New Philadelphia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn New Philadelphia is located in the heart of Ohio Amish country. Our hotel has 60 guestrooms, suites and accessible rooms to accommodate all of your traveling needs. In addition to the free hot breakfast, fresh Hampton Bed and free high speed internet in every room, our hotel proudly offers the 100% Hampton Guarantee on every stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn New Philadelphia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn New Philadelphia Hotel New Philadelphia
New Philadelphia Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn New Philadelphia Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing