We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room Cleanliness”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn New Philadelphia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 2, 2013

A dirty kleenex under the chair upon arrival was gross!! The hotel was very accomodating and Jackie the desk clerk was very fun loving! Location was great as there is a bar/restaurant right across the street and a Texas Roadhouse across the parking lot.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nphoh, General Manager at Hampton Inn New Philadelphia, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to comment on our property. Jackie has been a great addition to our team and she continues to show her Hamptonality daily. I do apologize that you found anything a previous guest might have left behind and have spoken with our executive housekeeper to make sure this doesn't happen again. We do hope you will come back and see us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (292)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn New Philadelphia
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

236 - 242 of 292 reviews

Reviewed July 30, 2013

This property is rather old and the rooms show the wear and tear. It needs to be re-done and modernized. The carpeting in the room was quite dirty and the room was dark and dingy. Not enough light in the bathroom either.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Raymond P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nphoh, General Manager at Hampton Inn New Philadelphia, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Thank you for taking time to comment on your recent stay. We are an older property however we do try to keep up on making sure our hotel looks new and modern. We recently remodeled our lobby as well as the fitness room with new corridor carpet and guest room lights and artwork to be completed this year. We do hope you will try us again so you can see our updates and we can continue to show you our Hamptonality.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

We were staying at the Hampton Inn in New Philadelphia. The Staff is VERY Friendly & Very Accommodating! Jackie was great! She encouraged us to eat the cookies that the staff had made, which was great for some tired travelers. She even gave us some coupons for the TX Road House across the parking lot! Very comfortable Lobby & very quiet! We were stunned to hear of flooding in the area & the river right next to the hotel was very high! The only disappointing thing was a sprinkler head that was not flesh against the ceiling-sort of scary! Other than that, everything was great!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nphoh, General Manager at Hampton Inn New Philadelphia, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to comment on your stay. We do love Jackie! She's a new and wonderful addition to our team! I will have our maintenance team start checking rooms for sprinkler heads that are not fitted properly and get that taken care of ASAP. Again thanks for your comments and we do hope you will come back and see us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Three weary motorists received concierge-quality superior service from a dedicated staff, making our brief overnight stay a peaceful respite. From the pleasant welcome and check-in, to the amenities and superior service, quality complimentary breakfast and ease of check-out, the personal touch of the staff made all the difference. Thanks.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank AncientMarinerMK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nphoh, General Manager at Hampton Inn New Philadelphia, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Thank you so much for your awesome comments regarding our staff while you were here. We do strive to provide excellent service for all of our guests and we are very happy you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

I arrived at the New Philadelphia, OH Hampton Inn the day following a severe Thunder storm. Flooding conditions were visible nearby, and despite the area not having power the day of the storm, the day I arrived was fine and the staff upbeat. Drive on. Excellent.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nphoh, General Manager at Hampton Inn New Philadelphia, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to comment on your stay. That was a crazy couple of days but we managed to get through it. It's people like you that make it even better. We so appreciate your understanding duing that time and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Everything was great, staff was nice, breakfast was really good. The comfort and style of the lobby was very nice. Location is right off the highway, so very convenient. Room was very clean, and the noon check out was really awesome also!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jolynn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nphoh, General Manager at Hampton Inn New Philadelphia, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Thank you so much for the favorable comments regarding your stay. We do hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

We frequently stay in Hampton Inns when there isn't a B & B that works for us. This was a fairly typical property with things we like about Hamptons: good breakfast, friendly staff, a refrig in the room that you can turn off. Our room however was a bit worse than typical. The window opened, but there was no screen. The air conditioner compressor was really loud when it kicked on. The bathroom floor grout needed a scrubbing, and a couple of pieces of it were missing.

We'd probably stay here again, but not that gladly.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back are more expensive, but overlook the river instead of the chain restaurants and ro...
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrewsMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nphoh, General Manager at Hampton Inn New Philadelphia, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Thank you so much for your comments regarding your stay. The window in your room should not open more than a couple of inches. I have had maintenance in that room to check that as well as the noisy air conditioner and missing grout. We do appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Philadelphia
2.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dover
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites New Philadelphia
Holiday Inn Express & Suites New...
#3 of 6 in New Philadelphia
112 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Schoenbrunn Inn & Conference Center
The Schoenbrunn Inn & Conference...
#4 of 6 in New Philadelphia
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Dover
Comfort Inn Dover
#2 of 3 in Dover
117 reviews
13.6 mi away
The Wallhouse Hotel
The Wallhouse Hotel
#1 of 2 in Walnut Creek
320 reviews
18.6 mi away
Berlin Resort
Berlin Resort
#3 of 4 in Berlin
782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn New Philadelphia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn New Philadelphia

Address: 1299 W High Ave, New Philadelphia, OH 44663-6943
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > New Philadelphia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in New Philadelphia
Price Range: $128 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn New Philadelphia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn New Philadelphia is located in the heart of Ohio Amish country. Our hotel has 60 guestrooms, suites and accessible rooms to accommodate all of your traveling needs. In addition to the free hot breakfast, fresh Hampton Bed and free high speed internet in every room, our hotel proudly offers the 100% Hampton Guarantee on every stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn New Philadelphia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn New Philadelphia Hotel New Philadelphia
New Philadelphia Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn New Philadelphia Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing