We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay! Would definitely come back!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn New Philadelphia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 13, 2013

We are a family of 5 and we stayed for one night in New Philadelphia, OH to visit family for Mother's Day. The rooms were very clean, nice HD TV, comfortable beds, spacious bathroom, quiet A/C unit. The décor is not updated, but that is not a priority for us. There was enough room to have our four year old sleep on our kid-size inflatable mattress. The pool area was nice, very clean, and the hot tub was great also. The hot breakfast had many options. My husband had oatmeal, waffles, ham and scrambled eggs. I loved that I was able to have strong coffee in the morning! There are other choices as well. The kids had yogurt, cereal, and waffles. The staff was nice, friendly, and we were very pleased with the experience. I highly recommend it!

Room Tip: We stayed on the second floor, and it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leylita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nphoh, General Manager at Hampton Inn New Philadelphia, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Thank you so much for your kind words regarding your stay with us. We're so very glad you and your family had a wonderful experience and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (312)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

269 - 275 of 312 reviews

Reviewed May 1, 2013

I would recommend this hotel. It offers a great value and a unique river front view.

Pros:
* Very friendly service
* Clean rooms
* Comfortable beds
* Nice HD television
* Good hot breakfast
* Plenty of electrical outlets in the room

Cons:
* Rooms are getting a bit outdated

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LathamFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nphoh, General Manager at Hampton Inn New Philadelphia, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2013

Thank you for your favorable comments regarding our property. We do have plans to start renovating our rooms in the future. We sure hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Our stay here was fantastic! The room looked out over the tuscarawas river, was large and comfortable, and very clean! The breakfast and coffee was great every morning, and the staff was wonderful and friendly.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Imacy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nphoh, General Manager at Hampton Inn New Philadelphia, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Thank you so much for your favorable comments regarding your stay at our property. I'm so glad you enjoyed your experience with us. We take great pride in our hotel and truly to love having you hear.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Check-in was a breeze...friendly and helpful. We were there for one night. After driving most of the day it was nice not to have to get back into the car to go out to dinner. A restaurant is within walking distance. As always, the beds were awesome! Coffee is available all the time. Recommend an early breakfast to beat the crowd.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank The_Centurian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nphoh, General Manager at Hampton Inn New Philadelphia, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Thank you so much for your favorable comments. We do hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Staff is always friendly and courteous. Check-in is always a breeze! Beds are so comfortable & fresh. Rooms are always clean! Have never had any problems at any Hampton Inn. Would choose this over any other! Thank you!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Patty K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nphoh, General Manager at Hampton Inn New Philadelphia, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Thank you so much for your favorable comments. We do hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

The staff was awsome, But there was a few problems with my stay. One was the door being left open the other is the noise. I didnt really have anything in my room of value except maybe my shaver. The breckfest bar needed a massive update. Every day I found orange sections for the fruit selection. When I stayed at a double tree there was fresh fruit every day strawberries and other fruit.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Cliff C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Stayed there on Easter Sunday. Place seemed to be fairly empty. Room was very clean. Not as many hello's from Staff as I am used to get from other Hampton's but they were friendly. Breakfast was very good also.

The Hampton is conveniently located near many restaurants and shopping within walking distance. Pool was clean, but the chlorine level seems to be quite high bothering my kids eyes.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jhidey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Philadelphia
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites New Philadelphia
Holiday Inn Express & Suites New...
#3 of 6 in New Philadelphia
117 reviews
2.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Dover, OH
0.3 mi away
The Schoenbrunn Inn & Conference Center
The Schoenbrunn Inn & Conference...
#4 of 6 in New Philadelphia
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Dover
Comfort Inn Dover
#2 of 3 in Dover
120 reviews
13.6 mi away
The Wallhouse Hotel
The Wallhouse Hotel
#1 of 2 in Walnut Creek
339 reviews
17.2 mi away
Zinck's Inn
Zinck's Inn
#4 of 5 in Berlin
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn New Philadelphia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn New Philadelphia

Address: 1299 W High Ave, New Philadelphia, OH 44663-6943
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > New Philadelphia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in New Philadelphia
Price Range: $95 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn New Philadelphia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn New Philadelphia is located in the heart of Ohio Amish country. Our hotel has 60 guestrooms, suites and accessible rooms to accommodate all of your traveling needs. In addition to the free hot breakfast, fresh Hampton Bed and free high speed internet in every room, our hotel proudly offers the 100% Hampton Guarantee on every stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn New Philadelphia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn New Philadelphia Hotel New Philadelphia
New Philadelphia Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn New Philadelphia Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing