We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and conveniently located”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn New Philadelphia
Certificate of Excellence
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Clean and conveniently located”
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Stayed there on Easter Sunday. Place seemed to be fairly empty. Room was very clean. Not as many hello's from Staff as I am used to get from other Hampton's but they were friendly. Breakfast was very good also.

The Hampton is conveniently located near many restaurants and shopping within walking distance. Pool was clean, but the chlorine level seems to be quite high bothering my kids eyes.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jhidey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    68
    31
    9
    0
See reviews for
98
66
20
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Goderich, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2013 via mobile

Stopped on the way home from myrtle beach and was tired and hungry. Asked for price and said $93.00 with CAA. Great room overlooking river and very large. Good pool and hot tub, good breakfast and for supper Texas Roadhouse in same parking lot and Walmart right across street. Just what we needed for the night. Great service as well from staff. Would stay again in heartbeat.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2009miner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark
Level Contributor
65 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2013

This is your average HI. Stayed here during a business trip between Cleveland and Pittsburgh,. Staff was adequate but asked a question when in the lobby and the desk person appeared to be on a personal call and seemed to be annoyed I was asking a question. I also called down for a wake up call that evening and the person that answered said she was not at the desk and would call back. I never received a call back and no wake up call so I relied on the iPhone. Facility was adequate but nothing special and acceptable for a one night business stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mariniac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thefbi
Level Contributor
37 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Room was clean, staff was friendly. Breakfast was below average for a Hampton. Hotel was a bit noisy. Conference room had been rental out for a party and it was was "loud" and later into the evening then I would have expected.

Room Tip: Request riverside. Mall side is nosiest with traffic at restaurant and WalMart .
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thefbi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Excellent experience.... Clean and efficiently in and out.... We were picking up a puppy in the area and the consistency of a Hampton Inn experience is just what we needed and expected... Good value and having the indoor pool was helpful...

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ellie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
79 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2013 via mobile

We stayed overnight at this Hampton Inn while driving through the area. It was a quick overnight stay, so we did not use the pool or other similar amenities. The room was large and clean. The beds were comfortable and had plenty of pillows. We were on the gas station side and did not hear any road noise. The free breakfast was nice - plenty of hot and cold option as well as items to make a healthy breakfast. The staff was friendly. I wouldn't mind returning to this hotel and seeing the nearby Amish attractions.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lulu0202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 11, 2013

Stayed here overnight and the room amenities (microwave and fridge) came in handy. My kids were able to heat their "road food" and keep their drinks cold overnight. The breakfast was a HUGE help for me, I didn't have to worry about buying fast food breakfast for the kids-the hotel had way healthier options- it also gave me and the kids some quality time over breakfast. The business center was a huge plus, because of much needed last minute directions that we were able to print out. The free Wi-Fi allowed my kids to entertain themselves with their iPods.
The only minor issue we had were the pillows-( they were too soft) and the alarm clock (it was a little tricky to operate).
-I will stay here again ESPECIALLY for the right price.

Room Tip: if you need two rooms get the connected suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ms_B422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Philadelphia
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites New Philadelphia
Holiday Inn Express & Suites New...
#3 of 6 in New Philadelphia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
2.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dover
0.3 mi away
The Schoenbrunn Inn & Conference Center
The Schoenbrunn Inn & Conference...
#4 of 6 in New Philadelphia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Dover
Comfort Inn Dover
#2 of 3 in Dover
4.5 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
18.6 mi away
Berlin Resort
Berlin Resort
#3 of 4 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 554 reviews
13.6 mi away
The Wallhouse Hotel
The Wallhouse Hotel
#1 of 2 in Walnut Creek
5.0 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn New Philadelphia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn New Philadelphia

Property: Hampton Inn New Philadelphia
Address: 1299 W High Ave, New Philadelphia, OH 44663-6943
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > New Philadelphia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in New Philadelphia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn New Philadelphia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn New Philadelphia is located in the heart of Ohio Amish country. Our hotel has 60 guestrooms, suites and accessible rooms to accommodate all of your traveling needs. In addition to the free hot breakfast, fresh Hampton Bed and free high speed internet in every room, our hotel proudly offers the 100% Hampton Guarantee on every stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn New Philadelphia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn New Philadelphia Hotel New Philadelphia
New Philadelphia Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn New Philadelphia Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing