We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hard to find but worth looking for it.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Dutch Valley Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
34 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Hard to find but worth looking for it.”
Reviewed January 20, 2013 via mobile

My company put me up here for the weekend. First thing is it kinda hard to find unless you follow the signs. It's tucked up behind a couple other hotels. Auto e try doors are a nice touch especially when you have hands full of luggage. Check in was easy and my room was on the second floor. First thing I noticed was how cold the elevator was. I guess it's exposed to the exterior of the hotel. Get in the room and there's double beds, a desk, flat screen TV with HD channels. A micro fridge and microwave are always nice. There's plenty of restaurants around (I'd suggest HOG HEAVEN) along with a Walmart just down the street. Breakfast was sausage and eggs, waffles, and the usual stuff. Overall this is a nice place and well worth looking for.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ErikStrieter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    60
    18
    7
    5
See reviews for
71
60
10
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Batavia, New York
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2013

We booked multiple rooms over Christmas week for a family get together in the area. Since each of us travels with a dog (no horses this trip!), this pet friendly inn was a good choice. We have stayed here before and found it to be just as friendly and well run as last time: very, very clean, efficient staff, good hot breakfast with a large selection.
Breakfast even has really hot water for tea, which is important to me & all too rare in the average hotel "continental bkfst"! Also, hot wrapped breakfast sandwiches & fresh fruit were good if you're on-the-go. Breakfast area was super clean.
Everything in all rooms was in great shape, including microwave & fridge w/ complimentary water bottles. Beds were comfortable, but had super thin cover; just ask for extra blankets at the desk -- they were given to us immediately. Anyway, I prefer asking for a clean extra banket to wondering when the average hotel heavy bedspread was last cleaned!
We were in the "pet" hall (rooms in 102 - 104 area) very convenient to outer door & grassy pet walking areas. All rooms in this area seemed to have dogs, yet it was very quiet. When a dog in another room barked a bit as we were leaving, the manager immediately came down to be sure everything was okay, but did this in a friendly, pleasant manner. We had the good fortune of staying at the same time as other responsible dog owners, with senses of humor -- everybody seemed to understand that a bark or two was inevitable and no big deal, but all were considerate and responsible, and quiet prevailed...and the management has that "responsible/humor" spirit, too. I hope they know how important that balance is and how appreciative we pet owners are!
I almost didn't book this inn because of a prior review which stated that one of the pet rooms was "moist, musty" and, apparently flea ridden. We did NOT find that to be the case at all.
Indoor pool & fitness room look fine; none of us used them, as we didn't leave dogs unattended.
We would definitely stay here again, with or without dogs.

Room Tip: Be sure to tell them ahead if you have a pet, so that you can be in the "pet friendly" hal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelswithhorses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cortland, Ohio
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2012

I had booked a room at the Best Western as nothing else in town was available. I found it to be clean and comfortable. The rooms are on the small size when fitted with two beds, but they were quiet ( I work nights), more so than one of their competitors across town. The breakfast was quite good, and the staff was excellent. It doesn't look like much compared to the brand-new Holiday Inn Express next door, or even to the Comfort Inn across the freeway, but has been nicely remodelled and maintained inside. I will definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: I stayed on the back side, on the second floor. A bit harder to get to (the elevator is somewhat inc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Was nice hotel, staff was nice, room was clean. BUT! after checking out they messed up my bill and charged it to the wrong card. We had reserved the room with my debit card and then paid on check out with our credit card. They took the money out of my checking and charged our credit card! Then took a week and a half to fix the problem. Also don't forget anything in the room! My son forgot a shirt in our room and I asked them to mail it. Not only did it take them 3 days to put it in the mail, they charged me over $17 to stick it in a manilla envelope and drop it in the mail. Wow! I could have bought him a new shirt for less than that! This place is a true rip off!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank walksstrongbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2012 via mobile

This trip was horrible. We stayed in room 105. The beds were moist and musty, and our dog came back home with fleas! The room wasn't very clean, but instead of making a scene about it, I cleaned it myself. Still did not feel clean. It was so stuffy in the room with the smell of wet dog, we turned the air to 62° and for two days it stayed in that temp and didn't budge past 69°. My dog has NEVER had a flea issue and the next day of getting home and her digging, I knew exactly what had happened! After this stay, we probably won't return!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Taber3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
64 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2012

Arrived in town and got the last room available. The staff was very friendly, and went out of their way to answer any question we had about the area. Very good breakfast and was well maintained. Excellent breakfast worker. Staff was great!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roadtripfun2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clearwater,fl
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 31, 2012

This is the second time I have stayed here. The place is always clean and the staff are wonderful. It's totally updated. The location is great and you can walk to several restaurants. The rooms are nice and I like that there is a mini frig in the rooms.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunfun10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Philadelphia
2.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dover
0.1 mi away
The Schoenbrunn Inn & Conference Center
The Schoenbrunn Inn & Conference...
#4 of 6 in New Philadelphia
111 reviews
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites New Philadelphia
Holiday Inn Express & Suites New...
#3 of 6 in New Philadelphia
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn New Philadelphia
Hampton Inn New Philadelphia
#1 of 6 in New Philadelphia
277 reviews
2.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Dover
Comfort Inn Dover
#2 of 3 in Dover
114 reviews
7.5 mi away
Ramada Limited Strasburg Dover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Dutch Valley Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Dutch Valley Inn

Property: Best Western Dutch Valley Inn
Address: 161 Bluebell Dr SW, New Philadelphia, OH 44663-9660 (Formerly Super 8 New Philadelphia)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > New Philadelphia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in New Philadelphia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Dutch Valley Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Dutch Valley Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Dutch Valley Hotel New Philadelphia
Super 8 New Philadelphia
Super Eight New Philadelphia
New Philadelphia Super Eight
New Philadelphia Super 8
Best Western Dutch Valley Inn New Philadelphia, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing