We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Dutch Valley Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great staff!”
Reviewed August 8, 2012

Arrived in town and got the last room available. The staff was very friendly, and went out of their way to answer any question we had about the area. Very good breakfast and was well maintained. Excellent breakfast worker. Staff was great!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roadtripfun2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    65
    19
    7
    6
See reviews for
76
62
11
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
clearwater,fl
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 31, 2012

This is the second time I have stayed here. The place is always clean and the staff are wonderful. It's totally updated. The location is great and you can walk to several restaurants. The rooms are nice and I like that there is a mini frig in the rooms.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunfun10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2012

The lady was nice at the front desk. She looked a little taken back by seeing a same gendered married couple with a baby! But, we expect the odd looks in smaller towns, and in Ohio. The rooms look better then they use to when super 8 had this Hotel. The lobby looks much better. Beds are NOT pillow top, so they are your average hotel beds. There were some brown stains on the carpet and the bathroom for sure need a make over but the most important thing, it was clean! Nice restaurants near by, in walking distance. If driving by again, I'd definitely stay again! Oh and they do accept pets, but I must warn you. The outside doors you have to come through with different assigned keys is a bit complicated! Over all, it's worth staying.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Taber3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for a couple of nights. The experience overal was very good. The room was clean and welcoming. One reviewer commented that the bedspread was lacking, just a little half spread that was thin like tissue-paper. We had to ask the front desk for an extra blanket, which they gave with no trouble. The free breakfast was perfect for us. The area was large enough to accommodate make couples/families. We were happy to see that it had more dairy items that usual places like yogurt and hardboiled eggs. Some hotels only have milk for dairy. One thing which was very annoying and uncomfortable at the breakfast area was there was an elderly guest who would come down to the breakfast area to get his morning coffee wearing nothing but short swim trunks which sagged in the rear, no shoes, and nothing cover up his big hairy belly/chest/back. We thought the breakfast area would have a sign that says shirt, shoes and pants required as we've seen in other hotels. The breakfast staff lady would talk to him and laugh at his jokes but nothing was mentioned to him to cover up. This lack of an outfit is acceptable at the pool, but not at the morning breakfast. Of course this 'naked' man in the breakfast area is not necessarily a reflection of the hotel, but there should be some policy about coming to the breakfast area with a little bit more clothing. We would give the hotel another try if we were in the area, but there is a Holiday Inn Express right near that we would probablytry next time.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MissLoisLayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dean, Texas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 18, 2012

We were here for 7 days and the stay was great. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms are very clean. We will be staying here again.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Z Carol A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bluefield
2 reviews
Reviewed April 20, 2012

We are currently staying here at the Best Western. The staff is very considerate and helpful. The room is nice and clean. They were hidden behind the hotel in front of them and it was too expensive. Plus we had a coupon that dropped the price to $79. I only wish they had a hot tub or jacuzzi rooms. Number one reason for writing this is how we were asked what kind of room we would like and given a choice instead of assuming two men would like two beds.

Room Tip: Stop at McDonalds in Newcomerstown and get a coupon book to save some money!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChuckOne11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poland, Maine
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2012

As previous reviewers have reported, this facility has undergone a recent brand change and refurbishing.

There were just a few negatives relative to our room. The handtowels and facecloths did not measure up; there was some staining and wear. The bedding did not include a spread . . . just a sheet, a thin blanket and a sheet-weight topper. This might not be sufficient for someone who like weight in their covers.

The exercise facility (entrance off the pool) was mirrored on two walls and had water, towels and a wall-mounted t.v. The equipment consisted of a treadmill, stair stepper and bike. All were in working order; however, the equipment was in need of a thorough cleaning. The heated indoor pool (3-6' depth) was larger than most and appeared to be clean.

The breakfast area was spacious. For the size of the hotel, another wafflemaker is warranted. Add-ons to the waffles -- whipped topping, chocolate bits, and (what appeared to be) pie fillings -- were an unexpected, and nice, touch.

There were a number of full service restaurants (Hog Heaven, Texas Roadhouse, Dante's Pizza and Pasta, Applebee's, Red Lobster) within two miles or less of the hotel, as well as your usual fast food joints.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelers-R-US-246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Philadelphia
2.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dover
0.1 mi away
The Schoenbrunn Inn & Conference Center
The Schoenbrunn Inn & Conference...
#4 of 6 in New Philadelphia
113 reviews
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites New Philadelphia
Holiday Inn Express & Suites New...
#3 of 6 in New Philadelphia
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn New Philadelphia
Hampton Inn New Philadelphia
#1 of 6 in New Philadelphia
281 reviews
7.5 mi away
Ramada Limited Strasburg Dover
18.8 mi away
Berlin Resort
Berlin Resort
#3 of 4 in Berlin
690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Dutch Valley Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Dutch Valley Inn

Property: Best Western Dutch Valley Inn
Address: 161 Bluebell Dr SW, New Philadelphia, OH 44663-9660 (Formerly Super 8 New Philadelphia)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > New Philadelphia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in New Philadelphia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Dutch Valley Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Best Western, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Dutch Valley Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Dutch Valley Hotel New Philadelphia
Super 8 New Philadelphia
Super Eight New Philadelphia
New Philadelphia Super Eight
New Philadelphia Super 8
Best Western Dutch Valley Inn New Philadelphia, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing