We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Dutch Valley Inn
Certificate of Excellence
FREMONT
1 review
“Nice”
Reviewed September 1, 2011

I really enjoyed my stay nice staff and decent breakfast The only problem I had was I booked 4 days in advance ask for a room on first floor because my mother uses a walker and when I got there we had a room on second floor made it a little harder for her but we managed.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna462
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    65
    19
    7
    6
See reviews for
76
62
11
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Batavia, New York
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2011

Totally renovated when changed from Super 8 to Best Western. Everything is relatively new, well maintained, clean. Nice indoor pool, decent free breakfast, microwave & refrig in room. Set off the street, in back of the Holiday Inn, it's relatively quiet and has a large parking area; also has a decent amount of grassy areas for dog walking. Friendly staff, too! We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelswithhorses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, AZ
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2011

I had to attend a collector's meet in New Philadelphia OH and the Best Western gave us a group rate which was very reasonable. It recently was converted from a Super 8 and the rooms were remodeled. The hotel was clean and offered a nice breakfast. They also have free wifi. I was satisfied and if I visit this town again I'll stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheHOODLUM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randolph
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2011

Stayed in this hotel while we enjoyed the wineries of SugerCreek--great hotel. Clean place with a nice staff.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JustL0ra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2011

This hotel has been totally renovated and is a wonderful surprise. It is relatively inexpensive - look for their coupons in the travel books. Also important to us is they are pet friendly. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 99Happy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conneaut Lake, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2010

I stayed at this hotel on May 15. The service was wonderful, although, when I told them there was a broken knob on the refrigerator making it impossible to tell if it was working, no one ever came to check it while I was there.
I had the best night's sleep I have had in a long time. I went to a concert in Walnut City, and upon my return, watched TV for awhile then fell soundly asleep. I could hear the outside door slamming in the morning as people were checking out but heard no noise during the night.
I did not think the breakfast was worth eating though if you like fresh-made waffles, you will probably be ok with this breakfast. There was no fruit, no hot foods, no yogurt, etc. The coffee was old by the time I got there at 9:30 AM. However, the front desk was very courteous in listening and helped to reach a resolution that worked for me.
I am attending a breakfast concert in August, and I may stay there again. Professional and courteous staff as well as clean and comfortable rooms make up for any minor problems I encountered.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank crhodes370
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southwestern Ontario
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2009

that was going on. The motel is undergoing a major refurbish and the Best Western next door had been torn down and they are rebuilding.

The staff were most accommodating and we decided to stay in spite of the construction going on. They work 9 a.m. to 5 p.m. so it didn't interfere with sleep. The rooms are very appealing, with top notch furniture and accessories.

We left too early to enjoy their breakfast. It was a bit of a shock when we drove up, but really happy we decided to check it out before we moved elsewhere.

Give them a chance, you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DiJo2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tamgm, Director of Sales at Best Western Dutch Valley Inn, responded to this review, March 10, 2010
New renovations now finished and have re-opened under the Best Western Flag! Exciting changes have been made to make the facility into an upbeat, contemporary, beautiful property! Thank you to all for your patience during renovations!
Changes are a must see!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Philadelphia
2.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dover
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites New Philadelphia
Holiday Inn Express & Suites New...
#3 of 6 in New Philadelphia
104 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Schoenbrunn Inn & Conference Center
The Schoenbrunn Inn & Conference...
#4 of 6 in New Philadelphia
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn New Philadelphia
Hampton Inn New Philadelphia
#1 of 6 in New Philadelphia
281 reviews
7.5 mi away
Ramada Limited Strasburg Dover
18.8 mi away
Berlin Resort
Berlin Resort
#3 of 4 in Berlin
671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Dutch Valley Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Dutch Valley Inn

Property: Best Western Dutch Valley Inn
Address: 161 Bluebell Dr SW, New Philadelphia, OH 44663-9660 (Formerly Super 8 New Philadelphia)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > New Philadelphia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in New Philadelphia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Dutch Valley Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Dutch Valley Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Dutch Valley Hotel New Philadelphia
Super 8 New Philadelphia
Super Eight New Philadelphia
New Philadelphia Super Eight
New Philadelphia Super 8
Best Western Dutch Valley Inn New Philadelphia, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing