We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wasn't great, but did the job”

Knights Inn New Philadelphia
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Knights Inn New Philadelphia
Reviewed September 30, 2009

The Knight's Inn in New Philadelphia is a dated hotel. The area seems run down. I paid $52 for a two-bed room. Beds were very uncomfortable. The room smelled a bit and we found a nasty tackle box underneath of our bed. The breakfast was decent. There were Eggo waffles, muffins, cereal {Fruit Loops, Frosted Flakes, Apple Jacks}, toast, bagels, and orange juice. This was a place to lay my head for the night, and that's about all I can say. The WI-FI worked in certain parts of the room and constantly went out on me. Considering the price, it did the job.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gman2083
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (34)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

29 - 34 of 34 reviews

Reviewed January 1, 2009

Room was decent and clean for the money it was a place to stay no frills but good. Great for a busness trip Wi Fi free

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank abakerof4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2008

I've stayed at this Knights Inn several times now, driving back and forth between Michigan and North Carolina. I have never felt uncomfortable staying here. The people are friendly, the rooms are clean, decent and reasonable. The Continental Breakfast is a good quick breakfast if you don't want to spend extra money or time before you checkout. If you want more frills than you need to stay somewhere more expensive. I have no problem staying here with my children and I intend to keep doing so.

The Inn is close by fast food restaurants, gas stations, grocery stores and anything else a auto traveler may need. It's convenient to the Highway, so you don't get lost trying to find your way.

DR in North Carolina

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank DRinNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2007

The whole time I was at this hotel I had an uneasy feeling. The rooms had the atmosphere of a dungeon to me. As soon as I walked in I wanted to leave, but my husband encouraged me to stay. The staff were friendly, but that is the only positive thing I can say about this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2005, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank afarru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2007

Pros: the price, the staff.

Cons: no fridge, no microwave. The bathtub had hairs in it. Bad smell coming from outside our room. Noise could be heard from the parking lot and the road. Noise could be heard from room next door. Continental breakfast consisted of two kinds of cold cereal, stale donuts, bruised fruit.

I've never stayed in a Knight's Inn and I never will again. A huge disappointment.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank moonchild1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2004

The rooms are clean and the staff is friendly. This hotel is very basic, but comfortable. They have whistle pop candy in the lobby which helped to make up for having to walk in the rain to my room. If you want a VERY basic hotel with a good rate this is the place for you!

Thank AustinOriginal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Philadelphia
0.2 mi away
The Schoenbrunn Inn & Conference Center
The Schoenbrunn Inn & Conference...
#4 of 6 in New Philadelphia
120 reviews
2.3 mi away
77 Inn & Grill
77 Inn & Grill
#3 of 3 in Dover
64 reviews
2.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Dover
Comfort Inn Dover
#2 of 3 in Dover
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites New Philadelphia
Holiday Inn Express & Suites New...
#3 of 6 in New Philadelphia
117 reviews
0.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn New Philadelphia
Americas Best Value Inn New Phil...
#6 of 6 in New Philadelphia
37 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Dutch Valley Inn
Best Western Dutch Valley Inn
#2 of 6 in New Philadelphia
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn New Philadelphia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn New Philadelphia

Address: 1256 W High Ave, Interstate #77 Rte. 39, New Philadelphia, OH 44663-6943
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > New Philadelphia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in New Philadelphia
Price Range: $55 - $66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Knights Inn New Philadelphia 1.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Knights Inn New Philadelphia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New Philadelphia Knights Inn
Knights Inn New Philadelphia Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing