We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Richmond
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in New Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Rochester, Mi
Level Contributor
121 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Very Good Stay”
Reviewed August 1, 2008

Stayed here one night of a convention. Good location--just off expressway, near restaurants--just not very scenic as noted earlier, but who cares? No business center or computer just to check emails. Breakfast was good. Bed & Bath linens were clean. We'd stay here again.

  • Liked — Clean, updated rooms
  • Disliked — No way to check emails--important when traveling
  • Stayed July 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janice1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    35
    16
    3
    3
See reviews for
31
21
11
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Geneva
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2008

For a AAA rate of $75 for 2 Queen-size beds in a large, clean room that looks new, this was a very good value and good location for a stopover. Also included were passes to a local gym, which was near several restaurants about a mile away. The gym was dated, but seems popular with a mixed age of locals, including seniors. The hotel is next to the truck stop (!) but there were no truckers and it was reasonably quite even though our room was on that side. The air conditioner is controlled by a thermostat on the wall (like a nicer hotel) and made a quiet, even, white-noise sound.

  • Liked — Quiet, clean, large rooms with Queen size beds
  • Disliked — View of the truck stop
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank US_expat17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland OH
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2008

This is the best place I've stayed near Richmond, IN. It's clean, quiet, the staff was friendly and accommodating. The continental breakfast included access to a do-it-yourself waffle maker, which was a nice touch. The beds were comfortable. There is free internet access, and the TV has plenty of cable channels. There is no view, but that's because NONE of the hotels in the area really have one. Finally, the heating system did not rattle and buzz all the time, which is one of the more common and annoying problems in many places like this. It did its job. There is a indoor pool off the lobby--it looked nice, but I didn't try it.

The entire hotel, like all Marriott chain hotels, is now non-smoking, so you can disregard the 2005 comment about the smell of smoke.

  • Liked — Clean, quiet, comfortable, good value
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Chowlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, KY
Level Contributor
28 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2008

This hotel was what I expected from a Fairfield. The location isn't scenic by any means (literally alongside I-70), but is perfectly comfortable for an overnight stop. You're very close to several restaurants and not too far to "downtown" Richmond. My room was clean and comfortable; the microwave and fridge were a nice addition.

  • Liked — Ease of access to the interestate, price, comfort
  • Disliked — View
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank ROTPS144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2005

Room was clean, however, it did smell like smoke. (We had requested and were informed that we had a non-smoking room) Was too tired to complain. Otherwise, everything was fine. Efficient check in & check out.

  • Stayed August 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zxc12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Paris
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond
0.6 mi away
Best Western Classic Inn
Best Western Classic Inn
#2 of 10 in Richmond
4.0 of 5 bubbles 390 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Richmond
Holiday Inn Richmond
#3 of 10 in Richmond
4.0 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 10 in Richmond
3.5 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
0.4 mi away
Motel 6 Richmond
Motel 6 Richmond
#7 of 10 in Richmond
3.0 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
20.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dayton West - Brookville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Richmond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Richmond

Property: Fairfield Inn Richmond
Address: 9797 US Route 40 W, New Paris, OH 45347-1521
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > New Paris
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in New Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Richmond 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Marriott, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Fairfield Inn Richmond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Richmond Hotel New Paris
Fairfield Inn New Paris
Fairfield New Paris
New Paris Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn Richmond New Paris, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing