We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel, breakfast very breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Richmond
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in New Paris
Haskerdijken
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Good hotel, breakfast very breakfast”
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Ok hotel for business trips; directly at the motorway exit.
Rooms are very common but fine; despite being next to the motorway but good sound insulation. Very friendly staff. Pre-fab breakfast only no fresh bread; fruits were frozen.

Room Tip: For a quiet night do make sure you'd pick a room on the rear side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wilfried G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    39
    17
    4
    3
See reviews for
34
22
12
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ossian, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2013

This is a great place to stay! We were there on a business trip and really enjoyed the luxury treatment. The staff was wonderful. We had our grandson with us and they made sure he had his own roll away bed. The room was very large so that even with the roll away and 2 queen beds you could still get around. The rooms also had a microwave and fridge. We have stayed here before and I will definitely stay again whenever we are in the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank judya921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
348 reviews
303 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013

We were so pleased with not only the lovely hotel but outstanding customer service. Corey @ check-in and Rex @ check-out were efficient & helpful & both went out of their way to accommodate our needs. Our room was modern, spacious and spotlessly clean with fridge/micro, flat screen TV, wifi with good signal and great A/C. We enjoyed the fat, fluffy towels & pillows, slept well on wonderful mattresses & very much appreciated that the beds were made with actual fitted bottom sheets (rather than just top & bottom flat sheets that come undone in the middle of the night!) We also appreciate the light fixtures with outlets in their bases so that you can plug in your chargers & laptop without having to hunt around for an outlet. Frankly we usually stay at another motel when we are in the area but they had a full house so we came here...BUT after having such a wonderful experience here that it will be our 1st choice from now on!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LINDA H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Not one of the more spacious Fairfield Inns (breakfast room is small), but the rooms are as expected in size and carpeted over wood floors - choose 3rd floor to get quieter room. The property appears to be recently renovated, well kept, and in a safe area. Only concern I encountered was the cut fruit on the breakfast bar was still slightly frozen each morning.

Room Tip: 3rd floor to avoid hearing every footstep of guest above. Odd numbered rooms are away from I-70 and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EnvironmentalAdvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterton Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

We arrived while it was raining. The hotel had no vacancy but we had reservations. We got to our ground floor room and immediately noticed a dripping noise. I check the wibdow and rain water is just pouring in. It was 1130pm and knowing there was no vacancy, probably nothing could be done about it. Told the front desk of this issue and I was told... Oh.. yeah.. a lot of our rooms do that. REALLY?? Sounds to me like a problem that needs to be fixed. If its not raining that's ok.. but... it needs to be addressed.

We had a very large cricket problem. Crickets were LARGE and in our room. Not making noise but their presence was enough to heeb me out. Two in the bathroom... another crawling up the wall. Not very pleasant.

The beds were extremely comfortable and had great rest but the other two issues were enough to make me question this place.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kaffy2771
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-FFI-Richmond, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Richmond, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear kaffy2771;

Thank you for letting us know about the issues you experienced during your stay.

I apologize that your window was leaking. Unfortunately due to a heavy horizontal rain that evening, we did experience this in a few of our rooms on the western face of our hotel. We are addressing this situation and having all windows resealed so that we do not run into this issue again.

I also apologize that there were crickets in your room. We pride ourselves on keeping our rooms clean and comfortable for our guests, and this is certainly unacceptable. We are working with a local company to inspect and deal with this issue.

Again, I apologize. I will be sending you a private message in order to make arrangements for making things right with you. We hope that you will consider giving us another chance the next time you are in the area.

Thank You,
Aaron
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013

This is a typical Fairfield Inn and all that you would expect there....without the service you want to expect at a Marriott location.
The rooms and halls are recently renovated and that has helped the property. There just isn't a lot to choose from in the Richmond area...my son attends college here and I've stayed several times because it is adequate for a place to sleep and shower. The area is safe and just beyond an array of chain restaurants and stores. The real charm of Richmond is about 5 miles to the west, but it is certainly a very easy drive.
The other known hotels in Richmond are just enough below this one to make a stay anywhere else not an option. (I am NOT a B &B fan, but if you are you may want to check out the 2 or 3 options in that genre as I've heard nothing but good things about them, particularly the Philip Smith B and B.)
If you like BarBQue there is a quite yummy option in nearby Paris OH, and you'll get a nice scenic drive for the 3 or 4 miles getting there.
Choosing this hotel won't give you one of your more memorable travel experiences, but it also won't give you nightmares or horror stories. Don't expect too much from the staff--they are adequate, but not engaged or particularly prone to please and/handle problems--but the beds are comfy, the room is clean and price is in line with what is expected.

Room Tip: Get a room away from the elevators...always a good choice, but this one is especially loud because t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tuftedtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorktown, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed here before the renovation and hated the hotel, but since the remodel it really is a nice hotel. I loved the bed it felt like a memory foam mattress and it was just great. The breakfast was your usual continental breakfast: eggs, bacon, cereal, fruit, waffles, breads, etc. Overall it was a great stay. The only quirk was the light switch for the bathroom was outside the bathroom.

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Marissa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Paris
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Richmond
Holiday Inn Richmond
#3 of 10 in Richmond
156 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Classic Inn
Best Western Classic Inn
#2 of 10 in Richmond
415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 10 in Richmond
150 reviews
0.4 mi away
Motel 6 Richmond
Motel 6 Richmond
#8 of 10 in Richmond
63 reviews
2.5 mi away
Richmond Inn & Suites
Richmond Inn & Suites
#5 of 10 in Richmond
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Richmond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Richmond

Property: Fairfield Inn Richmond
Address: 9797 US Route 40 W, New Paris, OH 45347-1521
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > New Paris
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in New Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Richmond 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Fairfield Inn Richmond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Richmond Hotel New Paris
Fairfield Inn New Paris
Fairfield New Paris
New Paris Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn Richmond New Paris, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing