We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great lunch”

Rusty Bucket Corner Tavern
Ranked #5 of 32 Restaurants in New Albany
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Ohio
Level Contributor
46 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great lunch”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

Good service, great variety, and tasty food. Lots of TVs for watching the game. Great place for a leisure lunch.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank rylie2719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    27
    18
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Hot Springs Village, Arkansas
Level Contributor
141 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 371 helpful votes
“Even worse than the last time”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2013

We ate here once before with some friends and although the service and food weren't the best, it wasn't too bad, just noisy, and it took a while to get our food. The women liked their food better than the guys did. This time however, we were there after the lunch crowd, about 130 or so, and the service was very slow, getting the food took a long long time. The fish and chips were barely average, the philly sandwich left a lot to be desired, the sliders were not very good, etc. The waiter was all smiles when he finally decided to stop at our table of 6, but it was extremely difficult to get him to stop and he only had 2 other tables, both of which only had 2 people, and they got there after us. We were almost late to a meeting we had scheduled for 330, so you can see that 2 hours just ordering normal stuff from the menu, and finally getting the food to the table was not very swift. We will definitely pick another place to eat next down we are in New Albany

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank The_Old_Ranger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
177 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“comfort food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2012

Menu choices include things like meatloaf and reubens which we consider comfort food. I used to really enjoy their BBQ chicken salad but the last few times I had it it was not very good. The dressing seems different, the BBQ sour, and their was much less of everything in the salad (corn, tortilla chips etc.) We go here once as it is close to home and usually good service. I would not drive out of my way to go there. They do try to accommodate special needs if they can.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Powell, Ohio
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
“Group meetings after special events.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2012

Great selection of beers and excellent food. Nice place to go and kick back after a hard day at work!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Douglas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
84 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Suburban Food for the suburbs”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012

This was a real disappointment to have as your neighborhood restaurant. The portions are sized for a linebacker and filled with everything that would cause early thrombosis in just about anyone who frequented on a regular basis.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank RobS3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rusty Bucket Corner Tavern also viewed

 

Been to Rusty Bucket Corner Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing