We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This restaurant is now CLOSED.”
Review of Mia Cucina - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Mia Cucina
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“This restaurant is now CLOSED.”
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Found a big pink eviction notice on the front door last time I went there. There is supposed to be a new restaurant opening in the same space focusing on Italian and steak, so I guess we will see.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank forktie76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    7
    5
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
106 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Really Good Italian”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

My wife and I went to the location in New Albany for dinner. We had a Groupon and decided to check it out. The outside doesn't do it justice. The inside is great and nice atmosphere. Food was really good and service excellent. We have been back twice since and will keep coming back. Great wine list too.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank LaddM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnstown, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great find”
Reviewed March 10, 2013

When you first walk in, the white table cloths and great decor would make you think it's a high class location. It is because of the very good food, but it's actually a more casual atmosphere; comfortable, great eating and fairly easy to get seated.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Barbara J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Albany, Ohio
Level Contributor
84 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Grilled Chicken Marsala”
Reviewed February 2, 2013

Mia Cucina is located in a strip center in New Albany, plenty of parking. The Italian atmosphere reminds me of a Godfather movie,white table cloths. We were promptly seated and served. I had the Grilled Chicken Marsala and I loved every bite. My wife had a dish called Penna Pasta Diabalo. It was a bit spicier than she expected but said she would order it again.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank William L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Albany, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We always have a great experience !”
Reviewed February 2, 2013

The food is delicious, one of our favorites. Consistent, & good value. My daughter loves the chicken parm! My husband & I love the salmon!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Forgotten4Paws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mia Cucina also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing