We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service and location excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Napoleon Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Napoleon
Augusta, West Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Service and location excellent”
Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

Staff onsite were terrific. Great customer service. Heather, PT and Angie were outstanding in helping me with what I needed. Truck stop restaurant next door had great food options. Would definitely stay here again. Thanks

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CindyW667
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    27
    14
    7
    10
See reviews for
34
14
9
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Napoleon, OH
Level Contributor
66 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Hotel is in a nice location right off highway. Knew because of other reviews to ask for room on back side of hotel away from highway. Didn't hear much truck noise, but was on middle floor and heard people above and below me every time they walked.

Was treated nicely at checkin, but wasn't asked at checkout how my stay was.

Continental breakfast was very filling with donuts, eggs and sausage, as well as a make your own waffle machine. I was somewhat short on time so just had some eggs and sausage and a donut and they were all very good.

There are smoke smells in common areas of hotel including elevator and stairways. Be nice if hotel was 100% smoke free or that they monitored smoking in common areas.

I did not use the pool or exercise room, but can verify they both exist!

Overall this is a cheap option for a stay in Napoleon and would fit the bill for an economy traveler. Someone with kids or looking for a couples getaway should probably look elsewhere.

Room Tip: Get room on back side of hotel away from highway. Get room on top floor to avoid noise heard from ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OhioLW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, OH
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2014

Hotel was a little hard to find. Could see from highway, but kind of roundabout to get to. Front desk staff extremely pleasant and welcoming. Restaurant off site good, and definitely convenient. Nothing super, just comfortable and relaxing. Only stayed one nite, so did not really interact much with staff, but would probably stay again. Price very reasonable.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Edie73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 18, 2014

Traveled to Wauseon for a funeral.My family recomended the BEST WESTERN as the most economic choice,but, also because of the cleanliness and the friendliness of its employees.I highly suggest you consider BEST WESTERN for your next travel plans.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Sean L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sugarcreek, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed April 24, 2014

My stay at the Best Western Inn and Suites in Napoleon Ohio was a very pleasant experience. I found the rooms to be clean and spacious with all the amenities I needed. The staff was Extremely friendly and Heather went above and beyond her job to help me with information on local landmarks, and to make me feel like a VIP, thank you so much Heather! Overall I would give it an A.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandwich, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

Complained of horrible noise of people entering and exiting the building right outside our door ALL NIGHT LONG EVERY 10-15 minutes! Didn't get any sleep at all. When complained, we were told that because we booked online, that they wouldn't be able to refund any portion of our our bill. My only satisfaction is to write a disappointing review of our stay! Customers FIRST, REMEMBER!!! Disappointed for sure!!!!! Oh ya, I guess lesson learned to always call to ask if hotel is under construction / remodeling!

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Pam A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Defian, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 6, 2014

room remote didn't work on the tv-it did with the lobby tv but not the rooms, only 2 of the hot tub jets worked, room had a smell to it, no forks at breakfast, lobby leaked the morning after it snowed

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Dawn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
frontdeskNapoleon, Manager at Napoleon Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
We apologize for the inconveniences during your stay - we will immediately go into the room you stayed in to correct the issues. We are actually working now to fix the other jets on the hot tub. We will also do a deep clean to take care of any odd odors. The morning you were here we had a large group and the forks disappeared quicker than normal; we will make sure to not allow this to happen in the future. We hope you give us another chance the next time you come through town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Napoleon
12.5 mi away
Best Western Wauseon
Best Western Wauseon
#1 of 3 in Wauseon
200 reviews
15.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 4 in Defiance
45 reviews
15.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Defiance
Hampton Inn Defiance
#1 of 4 in Defiance
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.3 mi away
Best Western Falcon Plaza
Best Western Falcon Plaza
#2 of 5 in Bowling Green
361 reviews
12.5 mi away
M-Star Hotel Wauseon
M-Star Hotel Wauseon
#3 of 3 in Wauseon
31 reviews
12.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Wauseon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Napoleon Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Napoleon Inn & Suites

Property: Napoleon Inn & Suites
Address: 1290 Independence Dr, Napoleon, OH 43545-5620 (Formerly Best Western Napoleon Inn & Suites)
Location: United States > Ohio > Napoleon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Napoleon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Napoleon Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the outskirts of the quaint town of Napoleon Ohio, this hotel offers a variety of amenities to make your stay comfortable. This three-story inn (with elevator!) has free high-speed wi-fi access and a complimentary breakfast that includes waffles, scrambled eggs, sausages, fruit, yogurt, breads, cereals, and fresh fruit. Other amenities include an indoor pool and hot tub, 24-hour manned front desk, meeting facilities, cable tv with HBO, exercise facility, business center, and guest laundry facilities. Each room is equipped with a microwave and refrigerator. A standard room is equipped with two queen beds, and king-bed equipped rooms include ones with a pull-out sofa or an in-room jacuzzi. Each floor features a room that has been equipped with accessories to make them more accessible to handicapped individuals. A limited number of rooms are available to guests who smoke. Pets are welcomed at the Napoleon Inn & Suites at a small additional fee. Roll-away beds and cribs are also available at a small additional fee. The hotel shares a parking lot with the Fuel King Truck Stop which provides ample parking for rigs of all sizes, including busses and RVs. Fuel King features a variety of food options including the A&J Family Restaurant and Hunts Brothers Pizza. It also has a convenience store, beer cave, and game room which hotel guests are welcome to use. Fort Wayne, IN-70 minutes Toledo-45 minutes Defiance-20 minutes Grand Rapids, OH-20 minutes Bowling Green-30 minutes Windsor, ON-105 minutes Detroit Metro Airport-85 minutes Toledo Zoo--40 minutes Cedar Point-1 hour, 40 minutes Sauder Village-25 minutes Defiance College-25 minutes Northwest State Community College-15 minutes BGSU-35 minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Napoleon Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Napoleon
Napoleon Best Western
Napoleon Inn & Suites Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing