We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Napolean Ohio's Hotel of Choice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Napoleon Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Napoleon
Copley
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Napolean Ohio's Hotel of Choice”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Love to stay at the Best Western when visiting Napoleon, Ohio. Staff is great and rooms and pool are comparable to the Holiday Inn Express down he road and much less expensive. Love the fact that there is a restaurant and store across the parking lot.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
frontdeskNapoleon, Manager at Napoleon Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback and recognizing that we are the best value in town. In addition to having the restaurant a nice short walk away, guests also receive a 10% discount at the sit down restaurant there, as well as room service 24 hours a day! We look forward to having you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    28
    14
    8
    11
See reviews for
37
14
9
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
wv
Level 6 Contributor
318 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013

I stayed here one night and will never stay here again ! The place and the room was very dirty cobwebs,food, and trash everywhere the towels were old and needs replaced. I will never stay here again 1 !

Room Tip: Stay elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cainrcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
frontdeskNapoleon, Manager at Napoleon Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
I am sorry our hotel did not meet your expectations. We strive to keep a clean hotel for our guests; I will look into the dates of your stay and question my staff as to how this could have happened. I can assure you if you give us another chance while you are in Napoleon that this will not be the case. Concerning the towels, we are consistently purchasing new ones to replace any that are old or worn out and pride ourselves in offering clean toiletries.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Napoleon hotels

Roseburg, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2013

I stayed here April 18 - 22, 2013. The hotel is near a truckstop - but the room was very quiet. The hotel is clean and the staff were friendly and helpful. There is a wide variety of good food to chose from for Breakfast. I slept great as the hotel is very quiet inside.

Room Tip: My room overlooked the truck stop and I never heard any of the noise - it is very quiet in the rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rennie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
frontdeskNapoleon, Manager at Napoleon Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Thank you for the feedback and taking the time to post your great review of our hotel. There is a service station nearby, but as you said, it is very quiet and does not affect our guests. The great thing is having a convenience store within walking distance after a long drive, as well as three dining options. Plus you can easily fill up the gas tank before getting back on the highway! Thanks again and we hope you can stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon, Ohio, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Stayed for an overnight getaway before my daughters' bowling tournament. Staff was very friendly. Always was greeted with a friendly smile and "Hello". Rooms were very spacious and very clean. The beds were very comfortable. Bathroom was very clean and quite large. The pool and spa area though quite small was still very enjoyable. Breakfast was very appetizing with quite a variety. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
frontdeskNapoleon, Manager at Napoleon Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We are blessed to have a friendly and accommodating staff; I am glad they made your stay enjoyable. I am happy that you were able to enjoy our pool area and our complimentary breakfast in the morning. We look forward to having you stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed November 30, 2012

Traveled for a Funeral, stayed at this hotel for 4 nights. The only complaint is the breakfast wasn't that good. Friendly service, clean rooms and overall GREAT experience. Will be traveling back this spring and will be staying at Best Western again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LouisvilleFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
frontdeskNapoleon, Manager at Napoleon Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
We are glad you enjoyed your experience at our hotel and thank you so much for the wonderful review. I do apologize the breakfast was not up to your standards - feel free to contact me with suggestions on how we can improve. We look forward to your return in the spring and the opportunity to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Room was supposed to be upgraded however, the walls were dirty, the room smelled of mildew, bugs were in the room, the sheets were terrible and the shower pathetic. Monday morning there was no breakfast by 6:10am. I get up pretty early. I asked the manager to call but, he did not. i would suggest another property given the price.

Room Tip: choose another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luvmycat2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
frontdeskNapoleon, Manager at Napoleon Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
I am so sorry the room wasn’t up to your expectations. We routinely deep clean our rooms; however, sometimes marks can be left from luggage on the walls and show as scuff marks and may need repainting. We take great pride in keeping our rooms clean; I will follow up with this specific room to ensure it is properly maintained. That day, the breakfast was out, however a few hot items were still being prepared and on the way. We apologize for any inconvenience and hope that you give us another chance when in Napoleon. We feel that our location and price make us the best value in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brampton, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2012

The Best Western in Napoleon is clean and conveniently located near the Highway. Would stay here again. The night clerk was very polite - the hotel is right beside major gas station - however it wasn't overly loud and it did not affect our night's sleep.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Napoleon
12.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Wauseon
15.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 4 in Defiance
46 reviews
12.5 mi away
Best Western Wauseon
Best Western Wauseon
#2 of 3 in Wauseon
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Defiance
15.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Defiance
Hampton Inn Defiance
#1 of 4 in Defiance
219 reviews
12.5 mi away
M-Star Hotel Wauseon
M-Star Hotel Wauseon
#3 of 3 in Wauseon
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Napoleon Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Napoleon Inn & Suites

Property: Napoleon Inn & Suites
Address: 1290 Independence Dr, Napoleon, OH 43545-5620 (Formerly Best Western Napoleon Inn & Suites)
Location: United States > Ohio > Napoleon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Napoleon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Napoleon Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the outskirts of the quaint town of Napoleon Ohio, this hotel offers a variety of amenities to make your stay comfortable. This three-story inn (with elevator!) has free high-speed wi-fi access and a complimentary breakfast that includes waffles, scrambled eggs, sausages, fruit, yogurt, breads, cereals, and fresh fruit. Other amenities include an indoor pool and hot tub, 24-hour manned front desk, meeting facilities, cable tv with HBO, exercise facility, business center, and guest laundry facilities. Each room is equipped with a microwave and refrigerator. A standard room is equipped with two queen beds, and king-bed equipped rooms include ones with a pull-out sofa or an in-room jacuzzi. Each floor features a room that has been equipped with accessories to make them more accessible to handicapped individuals. A limited number of rooms are available to guests who smoke. Pets are welcomed at the Napoleon Inn & Suites at a small additional fee. Roll-away beds and cribs are also available at a small additional fee. The hotel shares a parking lot with the Fuel King Truck Stop which provides ample parking for rigs of all sizes, including busses and RVs. Fuel King features a variety of food options including the A&J Family Restaurant and Hunts Brothers Pizza. It also has a convenience store, beer cave, and game room which hotel guests are welcome to use. Fort Wayne, IN-70 minutes Toledo-45 minutes Defiance-20 minutes Grand Rapids, OH-20 minutes Bowling Green-30 minutes Windsor, ON-105 minutes Detroit Metro Airport-85 minutes Toledo Zoo--40 minutes Cedar Point-1 hour, 40 minutes Sauder Village-25 minutes Defiance College-25 minutes Northwest State Community College-15 minutes BGSU-35 minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Napoleon Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Napoleon
Napoleon Best Western
Napoleon Inn & Suites Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing