We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Napoleon Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
The Kerr House(Grand Rapids)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Defiance)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (96)
Filter reviews
96 results
Traveler rating
33
29
15
8
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
33
29
15
8
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstruck stopgas stationhighway sidehot tubnice clean roomsstaff was friendlyour night staynon smokingwould definitely stay here againfamily reunionnice hotelbagelscontinental breakfastangiecheckinmattressmotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
81 - 86 of 96 reviews
Reviewed November 30, 2012

Traveled for a Funeral, stayed at this hotel for 4 nights. The only complaint is the breakfast wasn't that good. Friendly service, clean rooms and overall GREAT experience. Will be traveling back this spring and will be staying at Best Western again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LouisvilleFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
frontdeskNapoleon, Manager at Napoleon Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2012

We are glad you enjoyed your experience at our hotel and thank you so much for the wonderful review. I do apologize the breakfast was not up to your standards - feel free to contact me with suggestions on how we can improve. We look forward to your return in the spring and the opportunity to serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Room was supposed to be upgraded however, the walls were dirty, the room smelled of mildew, bugs were in the room, the sheets were terrible and the shower pathetic. Monday morning there was no breakfast by 6:10am. I get up pretty early. I asked the manager to call but, he did not. i would suggest another property given the price.

Room Tip: choose another hotel.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luvmycat2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
frontdeskNapoleon, Manager at Napoleon Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2012

I am so sorry the room wasn’t up to your expectations. We routinely deep clean our rooms; however, sometimes marks can be left from luggage on the walls and show as scuff marks and may need repainting. We take great pride in keeping our rooms clean; I will follow up with this specific room to ensure it is properly maintained. That day, the breakfast was out, however a few hot items were still being prepared and on the way. We apologize for any inconvenience and hope that you give us another chance when in Napoleon. We feel that our location and price make us the best value in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

The Best Western in Napoleon is clean and conveniently located near the Highway. Would stay here again. The night clerk was very polite - the hotel is right beside major gas station - however it wasn't overly loud and it did not affect our night's sleep.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

We were here for granddaughters wedding. NO hot water! The room and hotel was dirty and smelled like cigarette smoke. Staff was very rude. My husband got food poisoning either from hotel breakfast or lunch at the dirty Blimpie's that was in parking lot

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Evelyn E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2012

Clean, beds were ok. Be careful of the "non-slip" shower, as it is a far cry from safe. The internet connection speed is atrocious, my average is about 15K/s

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jean-Paul O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews