We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Large portions”
Review of Fiesta Mexicana

Fiesta Mexicana
Ranked #3 of 76 Restaurants in Mount Vernon
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: It's already reviewed on google.
FREDERICKTOWN
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Large portions”
Reviewed March 4, 2014 via mobile

Mexican food at a good value. Good varied menu of items. We prefer their Coshocton avenue location. The High street location is VERY noisy.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Penny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    34
    11
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Mount Vernon, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best margaritas, salsa, queso and chips of any Mexican restaurant.”
Reviewed March 4, 2014 via mobile

Love the staff, margaritas, and food. Their queso is to die for and their shrimp is delicious too! Always a fun experience.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HeatherMcG2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Very good”
Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

This is one of my favorite places to eat love the food and drinks are good too, price is good!
The staff is very friendly and is fast to get your order to you!
They have a place on both sides of town now either place the food is good

Helpful?
Thank Catherine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“If visiting, eat here.”
Reviewed January 7, 2014 via mobile

This is the only restaurant I can think of where we routinely eat. Pickings are slim in Mt. Vernon, Ohio. This is the only place I consider a full package:
Staff is friendly and competent.
Food is delicious.
Ambiance is fun.
Prices are cheap.
It's not a chain.

What more do you need?

I've only eaten at the Coshocton Ave. location once, but the same can be said for that experience.

If you are visiting from out of town, it really is the best place I could recommend. Margaritas are also good. They are usually busy, and sometimes there might be a small wait, but nothing too bad - just remember if it's a Friday or Saturday night and you have plans for a movie or some other time-sensitive event, either get there early or get fast food. As a former waitress, it was very annoying for customers to expect good food and service with McDonald's peak wait time.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Muttiblus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terceira, Portugal
Level 6 Contributor
222 reviews
134 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
“Simply the best restaurant in Mt.Vernon and surrounding areas!”
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Excellent service, homemade traditional Mexican dishes, wonderful atmosphere with plenty of seating, and all for a great price. Anytime I'm back in the area, this is my first and last stop. You really will not find better Mexican food in the area. I have been enjoying food here for years. They have the best chips and homemade salsas/ dips. I'd recommend Fiesta to anyone and everyone looking for some delicious food and very tasty margaritas.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EatDrinkTravel2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fiesta Mexicana also viewed

 

Been to Fiesta Mexicana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing