We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great taste and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Fiesta Mexicana

Fiesta Mexicana
Ranked #1 of 75 Restaurants in Mount Vernon
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Description: It's already reviewed on google.
Newburgh, NY
Level Contributor
150 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great taste and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2013

The food is really good. A real surprise for central Ohio. service staff was attentive and friendly. The food is stand out good. Can get busy. There are 2 locations. One downtown and one uptown at a shopping mall. I tried both, both are very good

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Newburgh_NYJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    31
    11
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Not Tex-Mex, but pretty good!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012

It's always interesting to eat in a Mexican restaurant in the north. We have our own brand in Texas. This is good but not quite as spicy as I prefer. Salsa was great and beans and rice were good too.the menu is extensive. I've only had dinner here one time and I will return to try other things. It was a good night out with friends.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank JXLAustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Butler, Ohio
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“They KNOW how to make a 'Rita'”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

Hands down my favorite margaritas here. Fiesta knows how to punch up a margarita and dont skimp on the tequila. Hate when others in town water them down, and overcharge. The food is also top notch. Staff OK, very busy and so tend to be little 'scattered' at times.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Wymans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
64 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Southern Hospitality in Ohio!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2012 via mobile

I had the sirloin steak dinner with grilled onions, peppers and tomatoes, It was wonderful. Great flavor and the serving size was to large for me but if your a big eater it might be what the doctor ordered. Excellent value. I would recommend it to anyone.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dhorn62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centerburg, OH
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Huge burrito, great Mexican fare”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2012

This is a very nice Mexican restaurant with a good selection of different foods. We've been several times and every time the food is prepared quickly and tastes great like authentic American-Mexican food should. They are very good at serving, have excellent servers and prepared our order exactly as we requested.

For those who have gone to Chipotle and think they have a big burrito, look up the grande burrito in the menu. It's absolutely huge, and I'll never order it again without splitting it (or getting a to-go box immediately) :)

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank patmanami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fiesta Mexicana also viewed

 

Been to Fiesta Mexicana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing