We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The rolls are so good!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Parkside Restaurant & Tavern

Parkside Restaurant & Tavern
Ranked #7 of 75 Restaurants in Mount Vernon
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Fredericktown, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The rolls are so good!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2012

The food is good and the price is right. Wonderful dinner rolls with honey butter. An all around good pick for sandwiches and fries.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Alissa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    19
    9
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Windham NH
Level Contributor
54 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Average family diner”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2012 via mobile

We visited with friends, and found the staff friendly, portions plentiful and the service was fast. The food was strictly average in quality. Mone of had the Fettucini Alfredo and the sauce wasn't especially tasty. Another had the Beef Stroganoff and again the sauce was a little bland. I had the Southwestern salad which was very good. Prices were reasonable. Overall it was an OK dining experience.

Helpful?
Thank tsorfydde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“A wonderful restaurant and staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2012

There is a wide variety of food choices and a small bar as well. The staff are very attentive and the food is always really good! Locally owned makes it even more of a treasure to Mt. Vernon. I would highly recommend. The salads are great, the lemon peppered fish is really good and always a new daily special.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank keywestreunion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mt. Vernon
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good food, good service every time!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2012

We like Parkside because of the variety of food, the nightly specials, prices are reasonable, and most of all, they serve clams, one of my very favorites! We've never been disappointed with the food, the service or the price. However, I do wish they were open on Sundays

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Rosemary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howard, Ohio
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Decent food at good prices”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2012

Parkside is a nice, family restaurant that has decent food at good prices. If you're looking for a sit-down meal you can get some quality food without breaking the bank. I eat here on occasion and, although I've had some meals I consider average either in taste or quantity, I haven't had what I'd consider a bad meal. Would recommend it.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank trophytime2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Parkside Restaurant & Tavern also viewed

 

Been to Parkside Restaurant & Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing