We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Funtastic”

Rustic Knolls Campground
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mount Vernon
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Rustic Knolls Campground
Newark, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Funtastic”
Reviewed August 5, 2012

Me n my family juss got home from staying at Rustic Knolls n we LOVED it. The owner was very nice n other campers were friendly. It was like being in Mayberry LOL. We r gonna go back b4 school starts n more family will b goin with us:}

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NormaBall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    1
    0
    0
    3
See reviews for
5
Couples
0
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Smyrna Beach, Florida, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2012

We spent 3-4 days at Rustic Knolls and have nothing but high regard for the owners and the facilities. Everything was very clean and up to date The owners were very friendly and helpful when my husband had a slight problem with out RV hookup. They were always checking to see if the campers needed anything. Found our neighbors to be friendly and respectful of our privacy.

Would camp here again if in the area. Chuck and Cathy Seibold, New Smyrna Beach, Fl

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2010

we tried to make reservations info etc, nobody answered the phone called many times advertised 5$ a night FALSE,whe we got there to go swimming with a few friends and family the wanted everybodys I.D. to go camping?!anyways as you can imagine i brought mine but not everybody did i asked politely if they would make an exeption aparently you must be over 21 to camp there so i wouldt reccomend it to people with children there response was "you should have called first" as i tried to overlook the ladys rudeness her hills have eyes lookin combover husband walks i looks at my 1o5pd 5ft girlfriend and says "IS THERE A PROBLEM" by this time im getting very irritated at the lack of hospitality i decided to leave before i made them ALL go swimming...on the way out the permanent residence were yelling very rude sladers so i reversed and made them eat my dust and gravel hehe quite a bit i must say if you want your campground private make it...i ended up staying at rainbow springs 15 miles away where they were very polite and the permanent residence were very humble although the swimming was lacking the place was very nice and has family discounts

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank dgaf_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Mount Vernon hotels

Johnstown, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2010

Rustic Knolls campground is owned by the most rude people i have ever meet in my life. I felt that they treated me and my family as trash when we spent almost 400.00 there in 4 days. They were very rude to my kids and that is the biggest thing that bothered us. Even the permanent campers that are here do not wave or talk to you, they act as if you are in there place and they do not want you there. I think they want this to be a private campground so maybe they should make it a private campground so they can all be snotty stuck up pricks by themselves.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank thebutler4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mount Vernon hotels
4.3 mi away
Mount Vernon Grand Hotel
Mount Vernon Grand Hotel
#2 of 5 in Mount Vernon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
3.9 mi away
The Mount Vernon Inn
The Mount Vernon Inn
#1 of 5 in Mount Vernon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
6.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Mt. Vernon
Holiday Inn Express Mt. Vernon
#3 of 5 in Mount Vernon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Super 8 Mt. Vernon
Super 8 Mt. Vernon
#5 of 5 in Mount Vernon
3.0 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
4.4 mi away
The Russell Cooper House
The Russell Cooper House
#2 of 3 in Mount Vernon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
4.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Mount Vernon
Comfort Inn Mount Vernon
#4 of 5 in Mount Vernon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rustic Knolls Campground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rustic Knolls Campground

Property: Rustic Knolls Campground
Address: 8664 Keys Rd, Mount Vernon, OH 43050-9167
Location: United States > Ohio > Mount Vernon
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Mount Vernon
Number of rooms: 150
Also Known As:
Rustic Knolls Campground Mount Vernon, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing