We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go choice”
Review of Super 8 Mt. Vernon

Super 8 Mt. Vernon
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Super 8 Mt. Vernon
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Mount Vernon
Reviewed December 25, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Janet B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (203)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Mt. Vernon
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

141 - 147 of 203 reviews

Reviewed December 3, 2013

I've stayed in this hotel a couple nights. Each room has had a microwave and a decent size refrigerator and a freezer which is nice. Furnishings are a bit out dated and could use some updating. Flat screen TVs are nice. The hallways are smokey which was my only issue. Some of the smell seems to leak into the rooms but it isn't too terrible. Location is good - plenty of restaurants around the hotel.

Room Tip: Book early! This hotel seems to fill up fast due to the limited options in the area!
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nickthomas139
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Brian D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Evelyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank HappyTraveler997
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Wasn't bad, front desk person who checked us in very courteous and friendly. My only real complaint was the house early friday morning when they had a crew fixing the roof.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Linda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

The room was very clean upon our arrival. This was the first time we traveled with our dog and Super 8 was pet friendly. There were plenty of stores and restaurants in the area if needed.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Laura K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Vernon
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Mount Vernon
Comfort Inn Mount Vernon
#4 of 5 in Mount Vernon
73 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Mount Vernon Inn
The Mount Vernon Inn
#2 of 5 in Mount Vernon
299 reviews
1.7 mi away
Mount Vernon Grand Hotel
Mount Vernon Grand Hotel
#1 of 5 in Mount Vernon
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.3 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn
Best Western Executive Inn
#1 of 2 in Mount Gilead
112 reviews
17.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Splash Harbor
Comfort Inn Splash Harbor
#1 of 4 in Bellville
249 reviews
17.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center Bellville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Mt. Vernon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Mt. Vernon

Address: 1000 Coshocton Ave, Mount Vernon, OH 43050-1411
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Mount Vernon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Mount Vernon
Price Range: $69 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Mt. Vernon 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to Downtown and Restaurants with Indoor Pool, Super 8 Mt. Vernon hotel offers convenience for your travels. Located on Route 36, our Mount Vernon hotel is just minutes from downtown. Enjoy close proximity to local universities, golf courses and outdoor recreation. Stay connected from your Mount Vernon, Ohio, hotel room with free Wi-Fi. Our comfortable rooms also feature microwave, cable TV, hair dryer, refrigerator and access to guest laundry facilities. If you need to unwind from a long stretch on the road, swim in our indoor pool or book one of our Jacuzzi suites. We offer non-smoking and handicapped-accessible rooms, and free coffee in our lobby 24 hours a day. After a sound sleep, wake up to free SuperStart continental breakfast and get back to the road. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult at our pet-friendly, Mount Vernon hotel. LOCAL ATTRACTIONS: If you love golf, choose from several challenging area courses, including Chapel Hill Golf Course, Hiawatha Golf Course and Irish Hills Golf Course. For a thrilling adventure, zip-line through the canopy of Mohican Wilderness. Canoe down the Kokosing River and fish for small-mouth bass along the way, or bike scenic, 14-mile Kokosing Gap Trail. Visit the childhood home of classic American composer Daniel Decatur Emmett or the historic Woodward Opera House. If you are in town for a campus visit, Kenyon College, Mount Vernon Nazarene University and Mount Vernon Campus of The George Washington University are all close to our Mount Vernon, Ohio, hotel. DINING OPTIONS: When you get hungry, choose from a range of nearby restaurants. Enjoy steak, ribs and pizza within walking distance at Jake’s, or try creative dishes in a casual atmosphere at The Alcove. Other choices include Ron’s Pizza and La Paloma Mexican Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Super 8 Mt. Vernon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Mount Vernon
Super Eight Mount Vernon
Mount Vernon Super 8
Mount Vernon Super Eight
Super 8 Mt. Vernon Mount Vernon, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing