We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Surprise”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Larry's Pizza & Wings
Cuisines: Barbecue, Pizza
Restaurant details
Cleveland
Level Contributor
113 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Pleasant Surprise”
Reviewed August 1, 2012

Snuck away from Deer Creek State Park for pizza and wings one night. Mt. Sterling is not exactly NYC (thankfully!) and choices are limited but we really enjoyed our food from Larry's. Pizza was very good, the wings were too and the weight-watchers in our group all reported favorably on their salads. Don't let the spartan decor fool you - we enjoyed it and will be back!

PS - they deliver to Deek Creek, just in case you're at the park and craving pizza and wings!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Tribe_TV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    4
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Orient
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Huge pizza's at a great price”
Reviewed April 25, 2012

delicious pizza delivered when it was still hot. The delivery was much faster than expected.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank 214LizC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pickerington, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Pizza we've every had!”
Reviewed April 21, 2012

Went here last year on spring break while at Deer Creek. Love this place! We all agreed it was the best we'd ever had. Will probably drive down just for the pizza sometime!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Beth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delaware, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great pizza and subs great price”
Reviewed April 5, 2012

Had food delivered to deer creek lodge only a three dollar delivery charge :) pizza and subs wereGREAT!!!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Laurie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“new tradition”
Reviewed December 10, 2011

have started a new tradition of getting pizza on saturday night delivered to the lobby of Deer Creek Lodge during our Thanksgiving stay....they deliver clear out there and the kids look forward to it as well

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank kelly w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Larry's Pizza & Wings also viewed

 
Mount Sterling, OH
New Holland, OH
 

Been to Larry's Pizza & Wings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing