We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3rd time staying”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Countryside Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Mount Orab
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 5, 2014

This was my 3rd time staying at this hotel. Its very clean and the staff ( mainly the front desk attendant named Holly) was very helpful. It is usually very quiet and i very much enjoy it like that. Although this time my stay over-lapped with baseball teams staying there and was very noisy this time. The staff did as much as they could to accommodate everyone, and get the family's to quiet down a little but to no avail. Still plan to come back to this hotel, and very much recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Donald M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (142)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

110 - 116 of 142 reviews

Reviewed April 29, 2014

I had a horrible night at this hotel. The bed was terrible, the a/c didn't cool the room at all. I have emailed management about my bad experience and 3 days later have heard nothing from them. My previous 2 stays were pleasant. I'm unhappy that my concerns have not been addressed. If the silence continues, I will find another place to stay. If you're going to stay here, proceed with caution and don't take room 109.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

The front desk staff is extremely friendly & the beds are extremely comfortable. I stay here often and highly recommend it to others looking to stay in the area. This hotel is always very clean. The pool and hot tub are very nice also.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Debra F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Motel needs interior work on the rooms including replacing mattresses. In your defense most 2* motels do, Staff was pleasant and accommodating. I expected more from Best Western. Continental breakfast was deplorable. Rooms were clean and tidy. Outside appearance was acceptable but needs some work. A desk clerk needs to be at or near the desk at all times. Waiting for someone to show up to check in a guest is not acceptable. Apparently ringing the bell is to no avail. At least a sign stating, "I will be back in a few minutes," would be something. Quantity of local restaurants was surprising. fast food and others. Local Pharmacy closing at 1pm on Saturday is not a plus. even though Kroger's was close.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Chuck C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

The beds in this hotel are so comfortable and so are the pillows. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. Holly, who works the front desk has gone out of her way on multiple occucaitons for me. I like the large bathrooms and the bathtub is good for actually taking a bath and relaxing.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Debra F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

I am happy to stay at Best Western. I do expect to have a clean room. The price we pay for a room that's the least housekeepers should make sure. I do want to say this: the only problem we had was the shower curtain had body hair on it....not good. But the bath tub was clean. Which is something I always check. Would like to add...it was also bud bug free. Yes that is the first thing I check for.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Barbara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

This is a clean hotel with friendly staff and a great breakfast. This was our second stay and both times was great. There is a food court in front of the hotel and a Krogers right down the road and it's only 15 minutes from Batavia where there is a lot to do. I would recommend this hotel if you need to stay in this area.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Patricia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Orab
20.5 mi away
Comfort Inn - Seaman
Comfort Inn - Seaman
#1 of 1 in Seaman
51 reviews
12.9 mi away
Ameristay Inn and Suites Batavia
20.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn Cincinnati East - Beechmont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Eastgate
Comfort Inn & Suites Eastgate
#33 of 51 in Cincinnati
137 reviews
20.8 mi away
Days Inn Hillsboro
Days Inn Hillsboro
#2 of 3 in Hillsboro
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Countryside Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Countryside Inn & Suites

Address: 100 Leininger St, Mount Orab, OH 45154-8354 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Mt. Orab Inn)
Location: United States > Ohio > Mount Orab
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Mount Orab
Price Range: $88 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Countryside Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Countryside Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Mount Orab
Mount Orab Holiday Inn
Countryside Inn & Suites Ohio/Mount Orab

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing