We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a very nice stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Countryside Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Mount Orab
Certificate of Excellence
cincinnati
1 review
“a very nice stay.”
Reviewed July 24, 2013

i was happy with my overall stay. ALL hotel staff were polite and helpful. any questions or requests i had were answered promptly. there's a pool and laundry on site. the only problem i found was SOME of the baseball tournament people that came in on the weekends were rude. they acted like children when they started drinking, bothering hotel personnel and guests alike. some wouldn't control their kids and couldn't control their alcohol. but the hotel is clean, quiet and private. overall i enjoyed my stay and would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: ask for a room away from the ice machines.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 45106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    43
    16
    9
    7
See reviews for
52
31
6
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Stayed July 18-21, 2013
Almost everyone was helpful. The hotel was great. We were in a baseball tournament and the hotel was very accommodating for having breakfast ready early. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Couldn't ask for better service. Except for the one front desk clerk named Holly. She was the only person that was rude all weekend.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank amecu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level Contributor
68 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

It was a nice hotel . The people that work there were very nice. The breakfast was good and fresh. Rooms were clean,nice pool. Would stay again. The rooms had microwaves, mini fridge, wi-fi, coffee pot

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angelpride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
1 review
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Over-all the 3day stay was nice except when we were ready to leave. we asked if we can have a late check-out due to a final ball game early Sunday morning so we can shower before driving home 5hrs. The attitude from the front desk girl was disgusting (_ _ itch) all she cared about was counting float and getting out of there

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hooper, Utah
1 review
Reviewed June 30, 2013

We stayed here from June 21-22, 2013. There was also a baseball team staying for a tournament and they were out of control. They took over the breakfast lounge Saturday night and packed the room and were cheering late into the night and woke my children. They had open containers of alcohol on the counter. The parents did not control their children. They let them run down the halls screaming, they clogged the plumbing in the motel, they ripped room numbers off doors, and tore out peepholes in doors. My room was by the patio outside the pool and these baseball parents stayed out there drinking and yelling until well after 2:00 in the morning. The motel only had one person on duty and she was unable to control the large crowd, who just laughed at her when she asked them to keep it down. The motel had no security on site during their busiest weekend of the year. The morning desk clerk handled our complaints really well and I appreciate her help. However, my family was put at risk because of poor management. We come to Mount Orab every year for a family reunion and we will NEVER stay here again.

Room Tip: If you do choose to stay here against your better judgment, stay on the first floor. There is no ele...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Marisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2013

We had to travel to Ohio for a funeral we could only get a room for two nights because they were booked, they had a cancellation for the rest of the week and we got to stay in the same room for the rest of out stay. The hotel has went under new management since we stayed there last year, so there was all new people but they were so nice and helpful and went out of there way to make sure our stay was an easy one under the circumstances. We always request a handicap room because of the higher toilet, which I needed since I recently had knee surgery. The breakfast bar was well stocked and the food was good. This is the only hotel in the town where my family lives and it is always busy when we travel to Ohio.
If anyone ever travels to Ohio and are going east of Cincinnati and needs a place to stay I highly recommend this hotel. Very clean and nice. has an indoor pool and hot tub.

Room Tip: There is no elevator in this hotel it has two floors, so if you can't climb stairs you need to r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Annie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridgewood, New York, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 30, 2013

A friend and I stayed at this hotel while i was visiting. The staff was very polite, especially the one staff member named Holly. We had an issue getting the room, but she was very polite and friendly while we waited for the confusion to settle itself. The hotel it self is very well maintained, and very quiet. Will be staying there again when going to visit again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donald601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Orab
20.5 mi away
Comfort Inn - Seaman
Comfort Inn - Seaman
#1 of 1 in Seaman
48 reviews
12.9 mi away
Ameristay Inn and Suites Batavia
13.9 mi away
1861 Inn
1861 Inn
#1 of 2 in Batavia
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Cincinnati-Eastgate
20.5 mi away
Homewood Suites Cincinnati-Milford
19.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Cincinnati Eastgate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Countryside Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Countryside Inn & Suites

Property: Countryside Inn & Suites
Address: 100 Leininger St, Mount Orab, OH 45154-8354 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Mt. Orab Inn)
Location: United States > Ohio > Mount Orab
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Mount Orab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Countryside Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Countryside Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Mount Orab
Mount Orab Holiday Inn
Countryside Inn & Suites Ohio/Mount Orab

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing